I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Mi Barrio Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 34 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
94
Consistency
89
Appearance
91
Burn
90
Buy Mi Barrio Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Mi Barrio Cigars.
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Overrated
for Mi Barrio Robusto
by in Kentucky on May 13, 2014

Easy draw. That s the best point of the cigar. Totally unimpressed with the flavor. It has nothing to distinguish itself but a single bland flavor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by in Morganton, NC on May 11, 2014
Verified purchase

After having read the other reviews here, I ordered a box of these. I wish I had returned them. Half of the sticks had cracks or splits in them straight out of the box. Out of the remaining 10, a couple split just after I lit them up. While the flavor of the remaining smokes was good, I won t be buying any more Mi Barrio cigars.

0 0
recommended for you based on Mi Barrio
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great but flawed
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by in Panama CIty, FL on March 13, 2015

Received one of these in a sampler. Let it sit a few weeks but noticed when I went to smoke it that the wrapper was cracked lengthwise about an inch long right in the middle if the cigar. Finally put some maple syrup on the crack to shore it up and smoked it anyway. Very surprised that this thing has tons of smoke, the crack didn hurt, and the flavor is very good. Not gonna risk a box with 3 of 4 reviews showing construction flaws but I d buy a 5 pack.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Outstanding smoke
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Peoples Republik, Konnecticut on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I am a devout Arturo Fuente smoker, love the Don Carlos line as well as Opus X. These are a great alternative to Don Carlos, great smoke from light up to nub. This is my fifth box and they have been consistently good with a nice mix of complex flavors - Leather, coffee, chocolate. A nice earthy stick and no foul aftertaste. Solid construction with no issues in 5 boxes. My biggest problem is now to keep my friends from smoking them all out from under me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Disappointing Construction
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Malaysia on March 13, 2015

I have tried 10 of these and in every case the wrapper split and fell away from the cap to the band when cut. The same cutter was used in between attempts to cut other torpedos - Partagas P2s and Don Pepin Garcia Imperiales - perfectly. As I live in Malaysia it's not cost-effective to send them back.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They were okay.
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in South Texas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

So I got what I think is a good deal on an entire box for $100.00? I won my bid on Thursday and received my order on Monday. I told myself I was going to leave them in the humi for at least 3 months before lighting one up but i could not help myself? The flavors were okay however about hallways it started falling apart? it was downhill after that however i will be fair and not blame the stogie?. I will simply give the stogies the time they deserve aging? thanks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"Unique flavorful surprise"
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in MO on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I got a box of these at auction at a nice discount thinking they would be OK to try out and give away to my buddies when wegot together. What a surprise, these cigars have shelf space in my best humidor on the second shelf under my Padrons. Oh and iI have only given one away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Among The Best
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by in nyc on March 13, 2015

I continue to buy these cigars at auctions because they are equal in flavor, complexity and draw to the best cigars on the market ... and I mean, THE BEST. These cigars are very pleasing to taste for the full flavor cigar lover. There's probably a more flavorful cigar, but I haven't ever smoked one. The only areas with a less than perfect score are burn and consistency. Once in a while, I get one of these that needs to be "doctored" assiduously. Construction and appearance are fine, as a rule. I just can't believe everybody else isn't doing a Black-Friday-at-Walmart to get their hands on these cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Overrated
for Mi Barrio Robusto
by in Kentucky on May 13, 2014

Easy draw. That s the best point of the cigar. Totally unimpressed with the flavor. It has nothing to distinguish itself but a single bland flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by in Morganton, NC on May 11, 2014
Verified purchase

After having read the other reviews here, I ordered a box of these. I wish I had returned them. Half of the sticks had cracks or splits in them straight out of the box. Out of the remaining 10, a couple split just after I lit them up. While the flavor of the remaining smokes was good, I won t be buying any more Mi Barrio cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Awesome Surprise!
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in New York City on April 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Best cigar I ve ever smoked. Wow. Get em while they re in stock!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Ok.
for Mi Barrio Robusto
by in City by the Bay on April 18, 2014

Toothy wrapper and excellent draw [through a bullet hole]. Medium bodied, with typical Don Pepin flavors of pepper and cedar. Got harsh at the nub and burnline was very wavy overall. 87 points

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96