Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Mi Barrio Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 29 reviews

Mi Barrio El Acere
"Among The Best"
I continue to buy these cigars at auctions because they are equal in flavor, complexity and draw to the best cigars on the market ... and I mean, THE BEST. These cigars are very pleasing to taste for the full flavor cigar lover. There's probably a more flavorful cigar, but I haven't ever smoked one. The only areas with a less than perfect score are burn and consistency. Once in a while, I get one of these that needs to be "doctored" assiduously. Construction and appearance are fine, as a rule. I just can't believe everybody else isn't doing a Black-Friday-at-Walmart to get their hands on these cigars!
publictakeover in nyc May 30, 2014
Mi Barrio Robusto
"Overrated"
Easy draw. That s the best point of the cigar. Totally unimpressed with the flavor. It has nothing to distinguish itself but a single bland flavor.
Cal in Kentucky May 12, 2014
Mi Barrio El Acere
"Disappointing"
After having read the other reviews here, I ordered a box of these. I wish I had returned them. Half of the sticks had cracks or splits in them straight out of the box. Out of the remaining 10, a couple split just after I lit them up. While the flavor of the remaining smokes was good, I won t be buying any more Mi Barrio cigars.
MK in Morganton, NC May 10, 2014
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"Awesome Surprise!"
Best cigar I ve ever smoked. Wow. Get em while they re in stock!
Public Takeover in New York City April 29, 2014
Mi Barrio Robusto
"Ok."
Toothy wrapper and excellent draw [through a bullet hole]. Medium bodied, with typical Don Pepin flavors of pepper and cedar. Got harsh at the nub and burnline was very wavy overall. 87 points
Stefan in City by the Bay April 17, 2014
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"good stick"
I really enjoy these after a long day.full of flavor
ROB in TX February 19, 2014
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"Ok"
Got one of these as part of the 5 Star Sampler and let it sit for a few months in the humi before smoking. Appearance, draw, etc were all nice but I didn t care for the flavor all that much 80/100. First 2/3 s were ok tasting and smooth but the last 3rd seemed a bit to bitter for my palate.
Travis February 18, 2014
Mi Barrio El Forro
"I want to know if the blends changed since 2012"
I have heard the blends been tampered with and would like to know if that s the truth or if they aren t full bodied and full strength with a creamy taste like the 2012 version of these smokes
robert in sayre February 12, 2014
Mi Barrio Robusto
"good flavor poor construction"
was looking forward to these after the positive reviews, but am a bit disappointed. flavor is good, but not great. biggest issue is construction - wrapper kind of comes apart during smoking. still good overall, but not good enough to buy again. prefer oliva series V.
robert in sayre February 12, 2014 December 4, 2013
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"Great Smoke, enjoyed it to the last minute"
this is an excellent cigar, i loved it. It is full bodied, decent spice, great aroma and i just fell in love with it the moment i lit it up.
Arsalan in Chicago November 17, 2013
Next
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Evolution by Rocky Patel