Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Mi Barrio Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 29 reviews

Mi Barrio Robusto
"Very disappointed. More like a 55 not 95."
I was looking forward to trying this 95 rated cigar (only 3 reviews), which was a "bonus" as part of my "over $75" order from Famous Smoke. Very disappointed...this cigar is horrible. Sorry I have 4 more to smoke. Bad taste from the beginning and bad burn.
Tom in Brzezicki September 10, 2013
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"My New Favorite"
My new favorite! Full rich taste, good draw, great burn and construction, everything you want in a great cigar!
Will in Indianapolis In August 27, 2013
Mi Barrio El Puro
"great taste... lousy burn"
I had read several reviews so I thought I would try a box of the El Puro. From the first cigar to the last the taste was as advertised, but the burn was not even or consistant and nearly every cigar burned deep on one side. I have been smoking high quality cigars for nearly fifty years so this is not my first experience. Great taste but way to much trouble ... will not buy another box.
Larry in Phoenix July 29, 2013
Mi Barrio El Forro
"even my wife loves these"
Found these a few months back and love them. Great flavor with plenty of smoke. Recently my wife surprised me and asked if she could have one of my cigars so I gave her one of these. She absolutely loved it and was even giving me reviews thru the whole cigar. This could be a problem now. Going to need more cigars.
tom in cookeville,tn January 20, 2013
Mi Barrio El Acere
"Solid Stick"
I've smoked the torpedo (billeterio?) and liked it alot so decided to try the El Acere. Good thing i like it because i bought a box on Monster Name your Price. Just smoked one last night after letting them sit for a month. My hunting partner and I really enjoyed these cigars. I'm gonna say this is the best smoke i've had recently. Its just a solid cigar. Great burn, great flavor, med-full body. Smokes for a solid 90 minutes. 90+ in my book.
DB2 in PA September 25, 2012
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"It was decent"
It was ok but to be honest I would rather have a Joya Antano or a La Gloria Serie R. The burn and draw were both fantastic but the flavor was just good and not great. So don't get me wrong it was a solid smoke but I don't place it up to snuff with the others I mentioned.
Dave in Mass July 23, 2012
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"nice full body smoke"
I'm smoking one of these babies now, definitely woody with a hint of sweetness. I have a left to right draft in my smoking room so all my cigars need to be rotated to burn evenly but this one seems to have a more uniform burn. Half way through I pick up the spice
Bill in Tennessee July 12, 2012
Mi Barrio El Billetero
"not so good"
I was very disappointed after seeing the other ratings.
Bob in Antelope CA July 3, 2012
Mi Barrio El Acere
"Pretty Nice.."
This cigar was very enjoyable with loads of flavor. Complex, with ever changing tastes, it demands attention. Mine had a huge construction flaw, and cracked open half way through and started to tear as it smoked. I worked fervently to salvage it and got it under control. Just shows you how tasty it was that I put so much effort into salvaging it.
Chris in Visalia California April 12, 2012
Mi Barrio El Puro
"Very Impressed A Great Cigar"
I have wanted to try these for quite a while after hearing the hype. When I finally caught a box on sale I ordered. I let them rest for a few weeks and upon trying my first one I was blown away. This stick lives up to the hype. It is a nice smooth medium bodied cigar that burns great. This cigar for the price can hold its own to many cigars three times the price. I highly recommend giving this one a try.
Zach S in Salt Lake City, UT February 27, 2012
Previous Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!