I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Mi Barrio El Billetero Reviews

95 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
95
Draw
98
Consistency
95
Appearance
97
Burn
95
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Awesome Surprise!
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in New York City on April 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Best cigar I ve ever smoked. Wow. Get em while they re in stock!

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Outstanding smoke
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Peoples Republik, Konnecticut on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

I am a devout Arturo Fuente smoker, love the Don Carlos line as well as Opus X. These are a great alternative to Don Carlos, great smoke from light up to nub. This is my fifth box and they have been consistently good with a nice mix of complex flavors - Leather, coffee, chocolate. A nice earthy stick and no foul aftertaste. Solid construction with no issues in 5 boxes. My biggest problem is now to keep my friends from smoking them all out from under me.

1 0
recommended for you based on Mi Barrio El Billetero
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Outstanding smoke
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Peoples Republik, Konnecticut on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

I am a devout Arturo Fuente smoker, love the Don Carlos line as well as Opus X. These are a great alternative to Don Carlos, great smoke from light up to nub. This is my fifth box and they have been consistently good with a nice mix of complex flavors - Leather, coffee, chocolate. A nice earthy stick and no foul aftertaste. Solid construction with no issues in 5 boxes. My biggest problem is now to keep my friends from smoking them all out from under me.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Disappointing Construction
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Malaysia on September 27, 2014

I have tried 10 of these and in every case the wrapper split and fell away from the cap to the band when cut. The same cutter was used in between attempts to cut other torpedos - Partagas P2s and Don Pepin Garcia Imperiales - perfectly. As I live in Malaysia it's not cost-effective to send them back.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"Unique flavorful surprise"
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in MO on August 5, 2014
Verified purchase

I got a box of these at auction at a nice discount thinking they would be OK to try out and give away to my buddies when wegot together. What a surprise, these cigars have shelf space in my best humidor on the second shelf under my Padrons. Oh and iI have only given one away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Awesome Surprise!
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in New York City on April 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Best cigar I ve ever smoked. Wow. Get em while they re in stock!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
good stick
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in TX on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I really enjoy these after a long day.full of flavor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Ok
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in on February 18, 2014

Got one of these as part of the 5 Star Sampler and let it sit for a few months in the humi before smoking. Appearance, draw, etc were all nice but I didn t care for the flavor all that much 80/100. First 2/3 s were ok tasting and smooth but the last 3rd seemed a bit to bitter for my palate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Smoke, enjoyed it to the last minute
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Chicago on November 17, 2013

this is an excellent cigar, i loved it. It is full bodied, decent spice, great aroma and i just fell in love with it the moment i lit it up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My New Favorite
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Indianapolis In on August 27, 2013
Verified purchase

My new favorite! Full rich taste, good draw, great burn and construction, everything you want in a great cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
It was decent
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Mass on July 23, 2012

It was ok but to be honest I would rather have a Joya Antano or a La Gloria Serie R. The burn and draw were both fantastic but the flavor was just good and not great. So don't get me wrong it was a solid smoke but I don't place it up to snuff with the others I mentioned.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
nice full body smoke
for Mi Barrio El Billetero
by in Tennessee on July 12, 2012

I'm smoking one of these babies now, definitely woody with a hint of sweetness. I have a left to right draft in my smoking room so all my cigars need to be rotated to burn evenly but this one seems to have a more uniform burn. Half way through I pick up the spice

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96