I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Mi Barrio El Forro Reviews

97 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
My celebratory cigar
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Pennsylvania on February 11, 2011

The first Mi Barrio I ever had I got from a cigar rep for free to sample. I took it home and let it sit in my cigar box for 2-3 days before I lit it up one night and fell in love with this smoke. It has just the right amount of flavor and the finishing spice note is perfect as far as Im concerned. Since Im a pretty much broke college student I only buy this cigar when Im celebrating since $11 for a cigar is just a little bit out of my budget for a regular smoke. But when I do buy one I savor ever second of it, and i wish that i could enjoy it more often. All in all an excellent cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
Mi Barrio El Forro
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Florida on December 23, 2014

I bought a box of these cigars based on posted positive reviews. My review after smoking about half of them in a word is nasty . Lesson learned...Beware of questionable positive reviews.

0 0
recommended for you based on Mi Barrio El Forro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
40
Burn
40
35 consumer rating
Mi Barrio El Forro
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Florida on December 23, 2014

I bought a box of these cigars based on posted positive reviews. My review after smoking about half of them in a word is nasty . Lesson learned...Beware of questionable positive reviews.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They were okay.
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in South Texas on August 13, 2014
Verified purchase

So I got what I think is a good deal on an entire box for $100.00? I won my bid on Thursday and received my order on Monday. I told myself I was going to leave them in the humi for at least 3 months before lighting one up but i could not help myself? The flavors were okay however about hallways it started falling apart? it was downhill after that however i will be fair and not blame the stogie?. I will simply give the stogies the time they deserve aging? thanks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I want to know if the blends changed since 2012
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in sayre ok on February 12, 2014

I have heard the blends been tampered with and would like to know if that s the truth or if they aren t full bodied and full strength with a creamy taste like the 2012 version of these smokes

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
even my wife loves these
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in cookeville,tn on January 20, 2013

Found these a few months back and love them. Great flavor with plenty of smoke. Recently my wife surprised me and asked if she could have one of my cigars so I gave her one of these. She absolutely loved it and was even giving me reviews thru the whole cigar. This could be a problem now. Going to need more cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Terribly Inconsistent
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Oregon on January 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Something has gone horribly wrong with quality control since last year. I bought several boxes (mostly the Toro size) last year and enjoyed them. It was a strong, typical Pepin/EO cigar with lots of pepper, depth and power. My experience this winter, however, has ranged from excellent to horrible. I threw the last two out at the half-way mark and considered giving the box away, but tried another one yesterday. It was what I remember! Very nice smoke! So I eagerly had one after work tonight...poor construction, canoed badly, and the taste was bitter and harsh. Based on this box, I can't recommend them and will not buy anymore. The 601 Habano (Red) and the 601 Maduro (Blue) are much better smokes for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My celebratory cigar
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Pennsylvania on February 11, 2011

The first Mi Barrio I ever had I got from a cigar rep for free to sample. I took it home and let it sit in my cigar box for 2-3 days before I lit it up one night and fell in love with this smoke. It has just the right amount of flavor and the finishing spice note is perfect as far as Im concerned. Since Im a pretty much broke college student I only buy this cigar when Im celebrating since $11 for a cigar is just a little bit out of my budget for a regular smoke. But when I do buy one I savor ever second of it, and i wish that i could enjoy it more often. All in all an excellent cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent flavor. Cigars ages very well.
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Georgia on November 13, 2010

This is quite a good cigar. All the sizes have plenty of good flavor. I won't get into gustatory references. Suffice it to say that this is the typical EO brands full flavored cigar with the added bonus of aging very well, with the flavors rounding out while not losong any intensity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent Pepin
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Sugar Land, TX on October 16, 2010

The first one I had was just ok after a day or two. But, after a few weeks rest the next one was fantastic. You certainly owe it to yourself to pick up a test flight of these. If the first one disappoints just let them rest a little and I promise you will not be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
full flavored sleeper of the year!
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in brooklyn ny on October 2, 2010

There is nothing negative about this beauty. Your price is the lowest around. Don't hesitate. Buy this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A Very Enjoyable Smoke
for Mi Barrio El Forro
by in Washington, NJ on July 10, 2010

An enjoyable tasting smooth smoke to the end!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96