I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 106 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy Montecristo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montecristo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
smmoth, good taste
for
by in rancho mirage,ca on June 18, 1999

nice draw, moderate taste, not too strong. good size for a golf game.

18 1
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
absolutly beutifull - but taste awfull.....!
for
by in denmark, copenhagen on October 18, 1999

its big (too big for my mouth) but it burns very nicely. Apearence and construction is a 10. But an absolutly 0 for taste - I know I know for a price of $900 you should expect a better cigar but I don't like the taste of this on. I had fun, and I could'nt help it ....I had to write this review - have a VERY nice day *S*

20 16
recommended for you based on Montecristo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Unrefined construction and inconsistent burn. Good flavor and draw.
for Montecristo Yellow Memories (10)
by in Eastern Washington on July 11, 2015

I was looking for a smoke that doesn t take an hour to enjoy when I stumbled onto these. The construction is a little rough. Not typical for Monty s. And they don t always burn evenly. But what they lack in those two categories they more than make up for in flavor and draw. Consistency isn t bad, but occasionally I ll get one that I would consider bad. Overall I consider these a great value if you re looking for a quick smoke after work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A solid little smoke
for Montecristo Yellow Memories (10)
by in Florida on June 8, 2015

I found these cigars about two years ago and I m glad I did. A good choice for the patio after work.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
80
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
Magnifico mechero
for
by in BILBAO on April 20, 2015

No he tenido mechero de mesa ,pero me encantarĂ­a tenerlo , pues me parece el perfecto, para encender puros

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yellow/Original Is Better Than The Classic!
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Tyler, TX on January 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I purchased these about a month ago with the $40 AMEX promo. At $290 these are usually not worth the price. But if you can get them at a heavy discount like I did, then jump on them. They start off very crisp and creamy, gradually developing into a flavor profile of coffee, cedar, and light pepper while still retaining the cream. Smoke is thick and tasty. There are major differences in taste and aroma between these and the Classic series. These are a little stronger, and have more pepper in them. They also cost more. Catch them on sale!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
By the Second 1/2 it Pretty Much Exploded
for Montecristo Yellow Robusto
by in Wisconsin on August 17, 2014

By the second 1/2 it pretty much exploded.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
Design
Durability
Construction
Ease_of_use
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Cutter!
for Montecristo Slimline Samurai
by in on June 22, 2014

so bad that i want my money back!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not the real deal
for Montecristo Yellow #3 5 Packs
by in maine on April 1, 2014

these cigars are awful! If you want to smoke a Montecristo then buy the real thing and get a Cuban. I have smoked several of these FAKE Montecristos and just as the description for this cigar says, these "defy comparison to the Havanas", that is because truth be told, these are not worthy to be smoked in the same room as a true Montecristo and it is a shame that the name Montecristo is blasphemed by these dominicano cigar imposters!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
great cigar
for Montecristo Yellow #3
by in in ct on March 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Good cigar nice aroma great draw worth a try glad I try them mike in ct 3/20/2014

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
unfavourable
for Montecristo Yellow Memories (10)
by in ohio on March 5, 2014
Verified purchase

Dry ,bad smoke.Get what you pay for

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Not bad
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in on February 19, 2014

Draw was good but appearance was a bit flawed, it had a a few tears in the wrapper but only cosmetic because it didn t leak any. Burn was meh, it didn t require any touch-ups but did require a few extra puffs to keep the wrapper burning. Taste was fairly good 88/100, nice and smooth all the way through but a little boring.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next