I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montecristo Classic Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

Montecristo Classic Robusto
"Great smooth creamy smoke"
I don't see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw
Derek in NH February 6, 2014
Montecristo Classic Toro
"A guilty pleasure"
Cigar snobs don't like these because they are not from Cuba, but after 2 I find myself enjoying them quite a bit. My humidor is filled with the best cigars from Arturo Fuente, Davidoff, and Padron so I know good cigars. This one is a guilty pleasure as it has a perfect burn, draw, and wonderful thick smoke. It's mild to medium bodied with a buttery flavor at first that transitions to sweet to chocolate flavor that I enjoy. While it's not in the same league as my premiums, I find myself craving it and enjoying it to the nub. I think this one is underrated on average and not a bad smoke. If you like RyJ's then you should enjoy this for a cheap smoke
Ron in Seattle January 16, 2014
Montecristo Classic Esp #1
"Surprisingly good"
I wasn't expecting much from this cigar as my expectation of the non-Cuban Montecristo was low, but I was pleasantly surprised. In fact, I must qualify my rating with the fact that I let mine dry out and they I over moistened it, so I expected it would be a total loss. However, I was very surprised to discover that despite the rough voyage it went through to get to smoking day, it was actually very flavorful. It was tough to light which at first I thought might be due to the turmoil that my stick went through, but reading others reviews it seems my experience was consistent with others. The flavor was very, very good ? much better than expected, and I m someone that has a strong bias to Davidoff Millennium Blend Rubusto %26 AF Hemingway Signature, so I expected to to be very disappointed. Sadly an interruption caused me to cut my smoke short, but I ve added this one to my wish list as I d like another shot on a properly cared for version that I can enjoy until the sweet end. I enjoyed the aroma and found the flavor to be slightly sweet and chocolatey - exactly like I like it. Strength-wise I d call it very mild, and the burn was very loose and ragged. The draw was excellent, as was the taste and consistency. The construction was Average to Above Average.
Ron in Seattle, WA January 1, 2014
Montecristo Classic Churchill
"best cigar in a long time"
This is the best smoke I ve enjoyed in a long time! Smooth, flavorful, not overbearing.
njh in san francisco November 26, 2013
Montecristo Classic #2 (Box Pressed)
"Not bad, but should be better construction"
Fairly good flavour and a good medium cigar, but wrapper started to crack and unravel half way through smoking it.
Kody in Alberta November 11, 2013
Montecristo Classic Robusto
"Avoid this Cigar"
What can I say...the cigar was bland and did not burn well at all. I expect more from Montecristo but I would avoid this one at all cost. Not worth the money or time.
Not Good in California July 3, 2013
Montecristo Classic #2 (Box Pressed)
"why bother"
This cigar is an imposter! A true fake montecristo. The burn was nice but the flavour was terrible. Just stick with the real deal and buy the cuban made (real montecristo).
Anders June 26, 2013
Montecristo Classic Churchill
"One of my favorite smokes."
This is a mild but very flavorful smoke that has been a consistently excellent smoke for me for at least the last decade. I can't afford to smoke them all the time but I buy a few boxes a year and smoke them when I have friends or family over. They never disappoint. Nice flavor, beautiful aromatic smoke. The least constant thing has been the ash but its not that important to me. For me this cigar is an affordable and enjoyable luxury.
GM in Fort Worth, TX May 3, 2013
Montecristo Classic Robusto
"Not very good"
For the most expensive cigar in my sampler, it tasted alot like the cheap cigars I tried. I would not buy again.
Ed in MA February 9, 2013
Montecristo Classic Churchill
"Overrated and overpriced"
At the time of this review the rating for the Classic Churchill natural is a 97. This just seems way too high of a rating. That's next to perfect. Huh!!!??? The cigar seemed to be well constructed, cut easily, but was a little slow to light. The burn was OK, mostly burning consistantly and the draw was very nice. The ash didn't hold up very well as it dropped very early, held a while, then dropped quickly again. This didn't seem to effect the taste though as it has for other cigars I have smoked. The aroma was nice and the taste was good but not "Oh my God" good. A pleasant enough smoke although I was getting bits of tobacco in my mouth regularly. Not that big a deal. It stayed lit with no sign of quiting on me. Overall it wasn't a bad smoke, in fact it was good, but to be rated so high and sell for over $10 a stick I was expecting MUCH more. Taste being subjective, I am glad others like it so much, but for me, I'll pass for cheaper and equally good cigars.
Tony M in Plano, TX July 7, 2012
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Rocky Patel Xtreme