I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Classic Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
91
Buy Montecristo Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montecristo Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Great smooth creamy smoke
for Montecristo Classic Robusto
by in NH on February 6, 2014

I don t see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Classic
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great smooth creamy smoke
for Montecristo Classic Robusto
by in NH on February 6, 2014

I don t see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
A guilty pleasure
for Montecristo Classic Toro
by in Seattle on January 16, 2014

Cigar snobs don t like these because they are not from Cuba, but after 2 I find myself enjoying them quite a bit. My humidor is filled with the best cigars from Arturo Fuente, Davidoff, and Padron so I know good cigars. This one is a guilty pleasure as it has a perfect burm, draw, and wonderful thick smoke. It s mild to medium bodied with a buttery flavor at first that transitions to sweet to chocolate flavor that I enjoy. While it s not in the same league as my premiums, I find myself craving it and enjoying it to the nub. I think this one is underrated on average and not a bad smoke. If you like R%26J s then you should enjoy this for a cheap smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
Surprisingly good
for Montecristo Classic Esp #1
by in Seattle, WA on January 1, 2014

I wasn t expecting much from this cigar as my expectation of the non-Cuban Montecristo was low, but I was pleasantly surprised. In fact, I must qualify my rating with the fact that I let mine dry out and they I over moistened it, so I expected it would be a total loss. However, I was very surprised to discover that despite the rough voyage it went through to get to smoking day, it was actually very flavorful. It was tough to light which at first I thought might be due to the turmoil that my stick went through, but reading others reviews it seems my experience was consistent with others. The flavor was very, very good ? much better than expected, and I m someone that has a strong bias to Davidoff Millennium Blend Rubusto %26 AF Hemingway Signature, so I expected to to be very disappointed. Sadly an interruption caused me to cut my smoke short, but I ve added this one to my wish list as I d like another shot on a properly cared for version that I can enjoy until the sweet end. I enjoyed the aroma and found the flavor to be slightly sweet and chocolatey - exactly like I like it. Strength-wise I d call it very mild, and the burn was very loose and ragged. The draw was excellent, as was the taste and consistency. The construction was Average to Above Average.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
best cigar in a long time
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by in san francisco on November 26, 2013
Verified purchase

This is the best smoke I ve enjoyed in a long time! Smooth, flavorful, not overbearing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Not bad, but should be better construction
for Montecristo Classic #2 (Box Pressed)
by in Alberta on November 11, 2013

Fairly good flavour and a good medium cigar, but wrapper started to crack and unravel half way through smoking it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Avoid this Cigar
for Montecristo Classic Robusto
by in California on July 3, 2013

What can I say...the cigar was bland and did not burn well at all. I expect more from Montecristo but I would avoid this one at all cost. Not worth the money or time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
why bother
for Montecristo Classic #2 (Box Pressed)
by in on June 26, 2013

This cigar is an imposter! A true fake montecristo. The burn was nice but the flavour was terrible. Just stick with the real deal and buy the cuban made (real montecristo).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of my favorite smokes.
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by in Fort Worth, TX on May 3, 2013

This is a mild but very flavorful smoke that has been a consistently excellent smoke for me for at least the last decade. I can't afford to smoke them all the time but I buy a few boxes a year and smoke them when I have friends or family over. They never disappoint. Nice flavor, beautiful aromatic smoke. The least constant thing has been the ash but its not that important to me. For me this cigar is an affordable and enjoyable luxury.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
72 consumer rating
Not very good
for Montecristo Classic Robusto
by in MA on February 9, 2013

For the most expensive cigar in my sampler, it tasted alot like the cheap cigars I tried. I would not buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Overrated and overpriced
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by in Plano, TX on July 7, 2012

At the time of this review the rating for the Classic Churchill natural is a 97. This just seems way too high of a rating. That's next to perfect. Huh!!!??? The cigar seemed to be well constructed, cut easily, but was a little slow to light. The burn was OK, mostly burning consistantly and the draw was very nice. The ash didn't hold up very well as it dropped very early, held a while, then dropped quickly again. This didn't seem to effect the taste though as it has for other cigars I have smoked. The aroma was nice and the taste was good but not "Oh my God" good. A pleasant enough smoke although I was getting bits of tobacco in my mouth regularly. Not that big a deal. It stayed lit with no sign of quiting on me. Overall it wasn't a bad smoke, in fact it was good, but to be rated so high and sell for over $10 a stick I was expecting MUCH more. Taste being subjective, I am glad others like it so much, but for me, I'll pass for cheaper and equally good cigars.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96