I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Platinum Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 43 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
88
Consistency
89
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy Montecristo Platinum Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montecristo Platinum Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Just right!
for Montecristo Platinum #3
by in on October 7, 2013

I need to get some more of these!

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Sadly Dissapointed
for Montecristo Platinum Habana #2
by in KC on April 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased five of these and stored them in my Humidor for at least 2 months. The first cigar fell apart halfway thru the smoke...waited a few more months and smoked the 2nd and the outer leaf of the cigar fell apart before I was 1/3 of my way thru the smoke. I expected a lot better for a 1999 Vintage Cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Platinum
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
MONTECRISTO PLATINUM TORO
for Montecristo Platinum Toro
by in El Paso, TX on March 13, 2015

Perfect from the beginning to the end, burn, draw, taste. I give this cigar a perfect 100!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Just right!
for Montecristo Platinum #3
by in on October 7, 2013

I need to get some more of these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Simply the Best
for Montecristo Platinum Habana #2 5 Pack
by in Alabama on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Tried lots of cigars but Montecristo is top of the line. This Platinum belicoso is no exception in spite of other reviews here. Been to the factory where these are made and there's many different brands being rolled in the same place but none receive the favorable treatment of a Montecristo. Just too expensive to call my everyday cigar but is always my choice for special occasions.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Best cigar for the money!
for Montecristo Platinum Rothchild
by in MD on August 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar for the price. This has become my favorite cigar. Great burn and great draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
50
53 consumer rating
Sadly Dissapointed
for Montecristo Platinum Habana #2
by in KC on April 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased five of these and stored them in my Humidor for at least 2 months. The first cigar fell apart halfway thru the smoke...waited a few more months and smoked the 2nd and the outer leaf of the cigar fell apart before I was 1/3 of my way thru the smoke. I expected a lot better for a 1999 Vintage Cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great Smoke. Could have a bit more aging
for Montecristo Platinum #3
by in colorado on February 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Outstanding smoke for the price. Shared with other smokers who thought they were great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Always on Hand!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013

At this price point I don't see how you can find a better cigar. Smooth, great draw smoke em' down to the nub. Not a stick that will blow you away, but well worth keeping some in your box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Superb All The Way Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Dallas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have a more detailed review of Platinums posted for the Rothchild. The Robusto matches the Rothchild in every respect. The only real difference I see is the Roth comes in a tube. I highly recommend Platinums to anyone looking for an every day medium bodied stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Montecristo for the Price
for Montecristo Platinum Rothchild
by in Dallas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I had been looking for a good medium bodied altnerative to my Padrons (I disagree with the reviewer that said these were full bodied - Olivas are full bodied). The Montecristo Platinum Rothchild (or any Platinum) is my answer!! For me, this is the perfect stick with morning coffee. Very consistent, no bitterness, even down to the last inch, superb draw, taste and flavor have subtle nuances, and remains smooth and mellow to the nub. These sticks occupy a place on honor in my humidor, next to my Anniversary Padrons!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Decent smoke but not on my wish list
for Montecristo Platinum Habana #2
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked two of these cigars in the past few months and have mixed feelings. The appearance is nice, draw is smooth and taste through most of the smoke is quite nice, but the burn is somewhat disappointing and the cigar loses much of its lustre after about 2/3 through.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96