Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montecristo Platinum Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 43 reviews

Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"Boring"
I was excited to try this one after I got a good deal on it. It wasn't worth the excitement. Not much flavor, no complexity. Simply boring.
CGR in Leander, TX October 27, 2011
Montecristo Platinum Habana #2
"Perfect Smoke,"
Did they fail to mention vintage 1999? What an addition to the Humidor. Montecristo "can not go wrong"
Max in KC August 13, 2011
Montecristo Platinum Rothchild
"vladvera@comcast.net"
Good cigar.But expected more.The strength is shown medium, but it actually full.Very full. The taste is beyond avarage (like Punch).Sore throat after smoke.
Vlad in Chicago June 1, 2011
Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"Great all around smoke"
Cigar was consistently good in all categories
Brian in MS April 9, 2011
Montecristo Platinum Churchill (Tubes)
"This is the standard!"
Sure, there may be better cigars, but this is the one I always come back to. For me, it's the standard to judge other smokes by, and my 'go-to' cigar. Good construction, nice burn, and enough complexity to hold my interest every time!
Yambu in Bellingham, WA December 23, 2010
Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"Excellent taste and draw. Has an even burn."
I enjoy this cigar with a glass of wine. I enjoyed its taste and complexity. The burn was smooth and even throughout. I do recommend it.
Larry Harris in Atlanta November 17, 2010
Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"Awesome!"
An outstanging smoke. Goes well with a glass of Remy .
Aavega5 September 30, 2010
Montecristo Platinum #3
"Nice smoke, weird looking ash"
First time smoking the Montecristo Platinum #3 Single Cigar. I being a newbie tend to stick with the more mild cigars but was interested in stepping up to the medium bodied cigars. It was a rich smoke with a light leathery flavor. The more I puffed, the better the white clouds of smoke got. Although it seemed to burn unevenly and had and inconsistent looking ash, overall I did enjoy this smoke and I would recommend trying this cigar.
Mike B in CT June 17, 2010
Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"No flavor"
I was expecting something amazing given the Montecristo name but it didn't do anything for me. Tasted very plain and boring to me.
Todd in Vegas June 10, 2010
Montecristo Platinum #3
"Too young, not the normal Monte taste"
Fellas, if you're in the market for a full-bodied cigar like a Rocky Patel, Carlos Torano, Trinidad, or likewise...oddly enough you should take a look at this Montecristo. I purchased this stick as a single and I loved the look and construction of this piece, and though it was impeccable in those categories, the burn and taste were downright shocking to me. If you've ever smoked montecristo cigars before, you know exactly the taste you are looking for when you buy one. That unique, creamy, honey-nutty flavor is second to none. This vitola had none of that. It tasted like a young, green, Trinidad toro and absolutely nothing like a Monte should. Upon lighting there was so much spice I knew I had picked the wrong cigar and from there, the flavors were reminiscent of the Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 line, but with less refinement. Once it cooled off, the beginning and middle of the cigar were dominated by a strong leather and earth with no sweetness that maintained course throughout. I had to put this cigar down without even reaching the final third as this was far from what I was expecting when I lit up. Aside from a one-dimensional, odd, and boring flavor the burn was erratic and looked like a mountain peak. One reviewer said this one needed time, and now that I think about it, hell it probably does. A humidor can smooth out this flavor profile but I sure don't see it becoming a cigar worthy of the Montecristo name. -Ken
Ken in Southern California June 10, 2010
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Fuerte