Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montecristo Platinum Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 42 reviews

Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"Fantastic All Around"
Purchased a single at a shop on a whim. The choice was a great one. I loved everything about this cigar, and have attempted to find the Vintage 1999 for a while. Have recommended it to everybody.
An anonymous smoker April 23, 2010
Montecristo Platinum #3
"Outstanding"
Being fairly new to cigars, I tried this Corona based on the reviews. The week before, I tried the Monte White Corona(tube), and the Platinum was better! Very smooth with a great draw and great taste. I puffed on it while I grilled T-bones, and might have overcooked my steak while enjoying this one! You can't beat it for the price.
Jared in IL March 25, 2010
Montecristo Platinum #3
"Slightly strong more than a medium smoke."
I found this a bit on the strong side and only fair on the taste. If you prefer more of a medium smoke I would not recommend it.
Jim in Mississippi March 17, 2010
Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"These are better than Montecristos!"
These wiped the smug look of apprehension right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are good. They're a bit veiny and the burn was quite uneven on the first two...I probably should have given them some box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is taste. This cigar tastes good and draws perfect, and it does right down to the hot nub. At this price, it would be silly not to buy them.
Colby H in Upstate NY November 23, 2009
Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"Better than Monte"
These wiped the smug look of skepticism right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are much better than the regulars. They are somewhat veiny, and the burn was a bit uneven with the first two, but then again I smoked them w/o any box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is the taste. These taste good, and they do all the way down to the nub. I will buy these again.
Colby H in Upstate NY November 23, 2009
Montecristo Platinum #3
"Wonderfully full flavored"
I was looking for a good smoke that wouldn't cost $8-12 a stick and I believe I have just found it. These are wonderfully full flavored, spicy with a hint of leather. Amazing flavor for such a small cigar. I'll be getting a box!
Daniel in Orange County September 23, 2009
Montecristo Platinum Churchill
"Crap!!"
I decided to buy these based on the reviews. Big mistake! No taste, poor draw, lousy burn. waste of money. And these are supposed to be a cut above.
Dave in Virginia August 21, 2009
Montecristo Platinum Petite #2 (4)
"Pretty Pretty Pretty Good"
Had one of these the other night ... my friend had a 4 pack. He said that they are now discontinued. If that is true it is a shame. The closest smoke that I could compare them to is the Oliva Serie O Petit Perfecto.
Jeff in Chapel Hill, NC December 16, 2008
Montecristo Platinum Churchill
"So Very Smooth and Rich"
I have had kept these big mamas in my humi for years. I remember when they use to come in the ceramic jar. You can't beat the Mexican wrapper. It's really great! A very rich and balanced cigar. Lots of good smoke, too. Delicious.
litedave in South East Louisiana November 8, 2008
Montecristo Platinum Robusto
"they are ok"
this is a ok cigar does not compare to the white label. I had to get my paddle out for a couple. the taste is good the draw is not. let them sit for a while they seem to get better.
jeff in mass August 29, 2008
Previous Next
Iron Horse
Closeout Deals! Save Big!