I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Platinum Robusto Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Superb All The Way Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Dallas on January 9, 2012
Verified purchase

I have a more detailed review of Platinums posted for the Rothchild. The Robusto matches the Rothchild in every respect. The only real difference I see is the Roth comes in a tube. I highly recommend Platinums to anyone looking for an every day medium bodied stick.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
No flavor
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Vegas on June 10, 2010
Verified purchase

I was expecting something amazing given the Montecristo name but it didn't do anything for me. Tasted very plain and boring to me.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Platinum Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Always on Hand!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Maryland on August 25, 2012

At this price point I don't see how you can find a better cigar. Smooth, great draw smoke em' down to the nub. Not a stick that will blow you away, but well worth keeping some in your box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Superb All The Way Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Dallas on January 9, 2012
Verified purchase

I have a more detailed review of Platinums posted for the Rothchild. The Robusto matches the Rothchild in every respect. The only real difference I see is the Roth comes in a tube. I highly recommend Platinums to anyone looking for an every day medium bodied stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Boring
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Leander, TX on October 27, 2011
Verified purchase

I was excited to try this one after I got a good deal on it. It wasn't worth the excitement. Not much flavor, no complexity. Simply boring.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great all around smoke
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in MS on April 9, 2011

Cigar was consistently good in all categories

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent taste and draw. Has an even burn.
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Atlanta on November 17, 2010
Verified purchase

I enjoy this cigar with a glass of wine. I enjoyed its taste and complexity. The burn was smooth and even throughout. I do recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in on September 30, 2010
Verified purchase

An outstanging smoke. Goes well with a glass of Remy .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
67 consumer rating
No flavor
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Vegas on June 10, 2010
Verified purchase

I was expecting something amazing given the Montecristo name but it didn't do anything for me. Tasted very plain and boring to me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good !
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Illinois on May 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Was very surprised -this cigar has a good burn ,not to hot a very good draw,not as strong as I thought it would be but ok.I would recommend this to anyone! This was my 1st Montecristo and was pleased!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic All Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in on April 23, 2010
Verified purchase

Purchased a single at a shop on a whim. The choice was a great one. I loved everything about this cigar, and have attempted to find the Vintage 1999 for a while. Have recommended it to everybody.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
92 consumer rating
These are better than Montecristos!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Upstate NY on November 23, 2009
Verified purchase

These wiped the smug look of apprehension right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are good. They're a bit veiny and the burn was quite uneven on the first two...I probably should have given them some box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is taste. This cigar tastes good and draws perfect, and it does right down to the hot nub. At this price, it would be silly not to buy them.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96