Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montecristo Platinum Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Always on Hand!"
At this price point I don't see how you can find a better cigar. Smooth, great draw smoke em' down to the nub. Not a stick that will blow you away, but well worth keeping some in your box.
Chuck B in Maryland August 25, 2012
"Superb All The Way Around"
I have a more detailed review of Platinums posted for the Rothchild. The Robusto matches the Rothchild in every respect. The only real difference I see is the Roth comes in a tube. I highly recommend Platinums to anyone looking for an every day medium bodied stick.
Don in Dallas January 9, 2012
"Boring"
I was excited to try this one after I got a good deal on it. It wasn't worth the excitement. Not much flavor, no complexity. Simply boring.
CGR in Leander, TX October 27, 2011
"Great all around smoke"
Cigar was consistently good in all categories
Brian in MS April 9, 2011
"Excellent taste and draw. Has an even burn."
I enjoy this cigar with a glass of wine. I enjoyed its taste and complexity. The burn was smooth and even throughout. I do recommend it.
Larry Harris in Atlanta November 17, 2010
"Awesome!"
An outstanging smoke. Goes well with a glass of Remy .
Aavega5 in September 30, 2010
"No flavor"
I was expecting something amazing given the Montecristo name but it didn't do anything for me. Tasted very plain and boring to me.
Todd in Vegas June 10, 2010
"Very good !"
Was very surprised -this cigar has a good burn ,not to hot a very good draw,not as strong as I thought it would be but ok.I would recommend this to anyone! This was my 1st Montecristo and was pleased!
Larkn5 in Illinois May 21, 2010
"Fantastic All Around"
Purchased a single at a shop on a whim. The choice was a great one. I loved everything about this cigar, and have attempted to find the Vintage 1999 for a while. Have recommended it to everybody.
in April 23, 2010
"These are better than Montecristos!"
These wiped the smug look of apprehension right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are good. They're a bit veiny and the burn was quite uneven on the first two...I probably should have given them some box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is taste. This cigar tastes good and draws perfect, and it does right down to the hot nub. At this price, it would be silly not to buy them.
Colby H in Upstate NY November 23, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Evolution by Rocky Patel