I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo White Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 59 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Buy Montecristo White Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montecristo White Cigars.
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Pleasant Smoke
for Montecristo White Toro
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice V cut and purge and drew effortlessly after lighting with an even burn. Nice silver ash with black fleck; however the ash started to expand with small slits appearing in the wrapper after only 20% into the cigar. The ash was not tight and expanded like a flower before finally dropping off before it reached 25% into the cigar. Nice silver smoke and a good plume, but not happy with the wrapper! The draw was excellent and the flavour was pleasant and will definitely improve after 90 days plus in the humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Flawed
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Greenwich, CT on February 20, 2013

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo White
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Pleasant Smoke
for Montecristo White Toro
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice V cut and purge and drew effortlessly after lighting with an even burn. Nice silver ash with black fleck; however the ash started to expand with small slits appearing in the wrapper after only 20% into the cigar. The ash was not tight and expanded like a flower before finally dropping off before it reached 25% into the cigar. Nice silver smoke and a good plume, but not happy with the wrapper! The draw was excellent and the flavour was pleasant and will definitely improve after 90 days plus in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Save your money, get somthing else.
for Montecristo White #2
by in on March 16, 2014

I bought these for a special occasion and was very disappointed with the taste. I had $2 cigars that where better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Wow
for Montecristo White Toro
by in Seattle on February 19, 2014

I bought the 5 pack Montecristo toro sampler just to try them out and I didn t expect much. The Montecristo Montecristo brown band white fleur de lis was the best I had up till this point including the Monte , but I saved the White and Platinum for last. After over two months in the humidor I finally fired up my White tonight and was blown away. From the first light it was awesome and stayed that way until the end. Like all Montecristo it has a perfect draw, smoke and ash - textbook in fact. However, this one has a great slightly sweet chocolatey flavor that is super smooth. The toro was a long smoke too - I dragged it out to nearly 1:45 mainly because I was savoring it and smoking it slow so it wouldn t overheat. I enjoyed the flavor so much I went extra slow. I had a Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic after because I m a Hemingway fan, but I was so disappointed with the Hemingway after smoking this that I m going to look for a way to trade my Hemingway s for the Montecristo White! This beats the Monte, Epic, Classic aka Yellow Box nasty , and even the Montecristo Original. This is a full flavor cigar but a mild cigar from a nicotine kick standpoint too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavorful Mild
for Montecristo White Rothschilde 5 Pack
by in Southern California on January 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I actually enjoyed this cigar a great deal. Although there was no major nicotine kick, there was a very rich flavor, from start to finish. Ecuadorian Connecticut wrapper and Dominican filler and Nicaraguan binder. Perfect construction. Smooth, matte wrapper. Creamy texture and earthy aroma slight chocolate and vanilla. Firm gray ash. Spicier near the end, but not at all harsh. Just a very refined and flavorful cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
my new number 1
for Montecristo White Toro
by in California on January 17, 2014

Love this cigar. It s my new number one cigar now. The price is just outrageous for a box. Im rating this 100 all the way

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic
for Montecristo White #2
by in Nj on September 1, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar! Wonderful smooth taste!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Smooth as all hell, Smells like Jesus
for Montecristo White Court (tube)
by in Redding, California on April 24, 2013

Goodness, these were my first cigars of any real value, and they continue to be my favorite brand, style, and taste. Well done, Montecristo

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Superlative Mild+-Medium Cigar
for Montecristo White #2
by in on February 20, 2013

So far I've had ten of the Montecristo White Toros and one of the Montecristo White #2s, and thus far they are superlative in my opinion. If they were a little less expensive they would be my go to cigar when I want something on the mild-medium side. I prefer cigars that are very rich in flavor and on the stronger side (medium-full), but I love cigars that are sweet and mild-medium. Everything about this cigar is great by my standards, but like I said I prefer medium-full cigars that are very rich. That aside the burn is great, the consistency is superb, the draw is very good, the appearance is spectacular, and the construction is great. Taste wise it's bland for me, but it has some sweetness, earthiness, hints of coffee, and at the beginning a hint of spice. I would say that that the Montecristo White is becoming one of my favorite cigars especially in the mild-medium class!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
68 consumer rating
Flawed
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Greenwich, CT on February 20, 2013

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This is a great cigar
for Montecristo White #2
by in Poconos on February 20, 2013

This exact cigar, the #2 belicoso and no other size or shape Monte White, is one of my favorite cigars. Absolutley one of the best!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96