I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo White Rothchilde Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
My go-to cigar
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013

Ever since being introduced to the Montecristo White line, I've been proudly boasting my affinity for these succulent smokes. Flavors of rich, roasted coffee with a smooth draw. It's an easy, medium-bodied smoke, great for new and experienced smokers alike.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Flawed
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Greenwich, CT on February 20, 2013

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo White Rothchilde
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavorful Mild
for Montecristo White Rothschilde 5 Pack
by in Southern California on January 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I actually enjoyed this cigar a great deal. Although there was no major nicotine kick, there was a very rich flavor, from start to finish. Ecuadorian Connecticut wrapper and Dominican filler and Nicaraguan binder. Perfect construction. Smooth, matte wrapper. Creamy texture and earthy aroma slight chocolate and vanilla. Firm gray ash. Spicier near the end, but not at all harsh. Just a very refined and flavorful cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
68 consumer rating
Flawed
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Greenwich, CT on February 20, 2013

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Taste like fish and amonia
for Montecristo White Rothschilde 5 Pack
by in Trenton NJ on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

They started out good but half way thru both started to taste like F & A. Unable to finish. Then I rememered this happened to me once before about a year ago. I would be interested to know if anyone else had this experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My go-to cigar
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013

Ever since being introduced to the Montecristo White line, I've been proudly boasting my affinity for these succulent smokes. Flavors of rich, roasted coffee with a smooth draw. It's an easy, medium-bodied smoke, great for new and experienced smokers alike.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
If I had to choose one cigar, this would be it
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Bloomington, Ill on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Best consistently constructed cigar. Leathery taste and creamy smoke. Forget about all those $30 high-fallutin' brands - you can't get any better than this

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Top smoke
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Dallas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my faves. Smooth with a little more strength than regular Montecristos. Consistent, with only the occasional burn issue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in vermont on February 20, 2013

There is no con to this cigar outside of the price. A excellent cigar - easy draw, terrific aroma and taste. If I was rich ...... The hard part now is being satisfied with the cigars I can afford on a regular basis.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A great all-around smoke!
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Yonkers, NY on February 20, 2013

I can always...ALWAYS rely on the Montecristo White Rothchilde to deliver. Great complex taste, always an even burn, great draw, and usually leaves me with a nice head rush. For a 9-10 dollar stick, they live up to the Montecristo name, and in my opinion, are worth every penny. These cigars will not disappoint...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
A lot of Hype...
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Gloucester, NJ on February 20, 2013

I can't believe I have sunk money into these smokes. I have smoked 10 of these things and that was 10 too many.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
78 consumer rating
Booooring.....zzzzzzzz.....
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Bay Area, CA on February 20, 2013

I love Montecristo because I love the flavor and balance they possess. I was dissapointed with the White series mostly due to lack of taste and the overly mild nature. It was a beautiful lookig cigar, construction was top-notch but I'd rather have the traditional series 10x over.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96