Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montecristo White Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Wow"
I bought the 5 pack Montecristo toro sampler just to try them out and I didn t expect much. The Montecristo Montecristo brown band white fleur de lis was the best I had up till this point including the Monte , but I saved the White and Platinum for last. After over two months in the humidor I finally fired up my White tonight and was blown away. From the first light it was awesome and stayed that way until the end. Like all Montecristo it has a perfect draw, smoke and ash - textbook in fact. However, this one has a great slightly sweet chocolatey flavor that is super smooth. The toro was a long smoke too - I dragged it out to nearly 1:45 mainly because I was savoring it and smoking it slow so it wouldn t overheat. I enjoyed the flavor so much I went extra slow. I had a Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic after because I m a Hemingway fan, but I was so disappointed with the Hemingway after smoking this that I m going to look for a way to trade my Hemingway s for the Montecristo White! This beats the Monte, Epic, Classic aka Yellow Box nasty , and even the Montecristo Original. This is a full flavor cigar but a mild cigar from a nicotine kick standpoint too.
Booyeah in Seattle February 18, 2014
"my new number 1"
Love this cigar. It's my new number one cigar now. The price is just outrageous for a box. I'm rating this 100 all the way
short in California January 16, 2014
"Great Mild-Medium Cigar"
I ordered a tin of the White Montecristos, because they were on sale. I'm very very glad I did. They're not as pungent or strong, in my opinion, as the Romeo y Julieta Reserva Reals I keep in my humidor, but they don't need to be. I actually enjoy them more as a weekly smoke, because they're not as strong. Everything about the cigar is superb. The only gripe I have is the particular tin of cigars I recieved were somewhat dry and had fairly large veins. They are very attractive, the draw is great as long as you make sure it is lit well, the consistancy is very good, and the burn is great. Regarding taste it is excellent. It is very smooth, creamy, and slightly sweet. These are definately going to be my weekly cigar that's for sure, and have a permanent place in my humidor along with Romeo y Julieta and Playboy
E Motley in December 5, 2011
"Great smoke"
Just got the box of 27. Excellent price compared to stores. Nice bonus, Montecristo packs a Humi-stik in each box. I'll be using it when taking a few of these Toros with me on vacation.
Eddie Y in New York June 13, 2011
"CREAM of THE CROP"
This cigar is bar none one of the best cigars out there, lately a lot of cigars out there were good but not anymore, but this cigars quality continues to be a perfect 10 just try them once and you will be glad you read this review.
Steve in New York April 25, 2009
"A superbly smooth, complex cigar"
The Montecristo White Label is worth every penny. A smooth draw, consistent burn, and creamy, complex flavors abound. While it is on the pricey side, and not an everyday smoke, it is a great cigar to pull out on occasion, or for special occasions.
Michael in Washington July 22, 2008
"A muust try"
The construction was flawless though the wrapper was full of stems, the burn was even reguardless, perfect draw as well..wonderful flavor that never changed, this cigar has earned its place in my humidor, next to the cuesta-rey centro finos, fuente hemingway classics, and onyx reserve mini belicosos...
TD in casper wyoming January 6, 2008
"Superb cigar"
In over 40 years of smoking cigars, I must say that this is by far and away the best, in every respect. (Why do they ask how the cigar "looks" in ratings? Who cares, except maybe a girl?) It has totally spoiled me for any other brand.
L. K. O'Drudy in August 30, 2007
"Great Cigar, It should be For the Cost"
I have been smoking the Monte White's for around two years, and they are one of the tops, in smoothness, and consistancy. They should be, for the price. I have had a few cubans, that were better, and I have to say the Fuente special reserve Hemingway, beats it, but it is even more expensive.
Brian Kennedy in OKC OK July 28, 2005
"Solid construction and treat to smoke"
This is the best cigar I've smoked in a long time, and has commanded its own reserved spot in my humidor. The construction was flawless, draw was perfect, and the taste! I couldn't get enough of it. I fired the stick up before I left to go out for lunch and had barely made a dent in it when I sat down to order. I figured I'd put it out when the food came. Well, I tried, but I couldn't stop picking it back up. I ended up making a concession, and finished lunch with my sandwich in one hand and the Montecristo in the other. It's really that good.
Kevin in Central Florida January 7, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Vudu