I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Yellow #1 Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
89
Appearance
89
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great Stick
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Yellow #1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Stick
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My go-to cigar in times of celebration
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Black Hills on July 7, 2010

Whenever someone asks me for a cigar recommendation, this is the one I give them. It's what you hope smoking a cigar will taste like when you first start. Can't speak highly enough about this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Still the Best Cigar!!!
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Miami on July 14, 2007
Verified purchase

Great taste, perfect draw, burn and spectacular construction. Great cigars over all...I LOVE 'em!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dry smoke, impacted center
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Midwest U.S. on March 25, 2006

Hard to start, the Montecristo stayed intact to the middle then burst mid-smoke. Had a lack of flavor, consider this one dry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Not For Me
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Archbald,Pa on August 9, 2005

You know when it comes right down to it a great cigar is what you like.Monte's in my opinion have lost something over the years.There are a lot better cigars out there today for less money too.They are constructed well but the taste is lacking.I would take a Perdoma over a Monte anyday.but like I said it depends on what YOU like.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
disappointing
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in northern california on July 11, 2004
Verified purchase

So mild that it was virtually tasteless for the first half. It also had a tough draw and burned inconsistently.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is what I got into cigars for!
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Woolwich, ME on April 30, 2004

Had a couple of the samplers famous offered, and settled on the #1. All their flavors were similar but the 1 seemed to maintain the best for me. Bought two boxes, and let them wait a month in my Humidor before smoking the first. I've since found the longer they age the better they get. Solid construction, consistent & smooth flavor, and what my wife calls a "House Friendly" scent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good medium size cigar
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Massachusetts on April 10, 2000

Flavorful and consistantly well made. Make sure they are from the Garcia factory whichis better than their other sites. It is stamped on the bottom of the box. Ask when you order.

19 20
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96