Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 27 reviews

"Not bad"
Draw was good but appearance was a bit flawed, it had a a few tears in the wrapper but only cosmetic because it didn t leak any. Burn was meh, it didn t require any touch-ups but did require a few extra puffs to keep the wrapper burning. Taste was fairly good 88/100, nice and smooth all the way through but a little boring.
Travis in February 19, 2014
"Superb"
I favor full flavored maduros, but this is one of the few "mild"cigars that I find completely satisfying. The flavor, burn, and construction are all exceptional. The only negative is the price, which is clearly overblown.
Mark in NJ August 22, 2013
""OUTSTANDING CIGAR""
Im not a big connecticut fan but this stick changed that. I loved it! very smooth and flavor filled cigar more like a mild habano to me. Im sold! cant wait to get some in my humidor GREAT JOB MONTECRISTO!!!
Lendsey in Texas August 20, 2013
"Creamy Dreamy Fantastic Stoogie"
A pleasure from start to finish. It's the stick you will reach for when you lift the lid of your humidor. Even burn, smooth creamy smoke, great overall smoke.
Hman in Long Island,NY April 15, 2012
"Very Dissapointed!!!"
Horrible! I bought this stick on my local tobacco shop and is terrible. No flavor at all and not to much smoke. Will never buy again.
Erik in Virginia October 12, 2011
"Good. But, Not Great."
I liked this cigar. I've smoked the Cuban version (or so I was told). It didn't knock my socks off. For the same or less money I'd still go with the AVO Classic #2.
David M in Bay Area September 22, 2011
"Will buy more"
1st one I smoked was a fail but the rest (of 5) were awesome. Rich, mild taste with an even burn and a good draw.
Dave in Mpls September 11, 2011
"The best sample i've ever tried"
Very good sample. Perfect smoke, soft and rich taste. If not the high price, I would have bought these cigars all the time!
Eugene M in Belarus February 6, 2011
"Simple the Best"
Best cigar I have smoked.
Stan in Clearwater, FL September 19, 2010
"You have to smoke one!!!"
It is the best cigar that a mild cigar smoker can have in his humidor.
Fernando in Virgina July 16, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Rocky Patel Xtreme