I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 28 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Not worth the entry price
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Massachusetts on April 10, 2000

Overpriced but well made medium body cigar. Not as good as a (cheaper) Number 1 and not nearly as good as the Double Corona.

18 11
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
save your $$$ ,buy a pack of swisher sweets
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in albany ny on June 23, 2010
Verified purchase

not sure what other reviewers are smoking (pun intended) these were terrible. tasted hot from the first puff. like smoking rolled up hay. horrifically overpriced

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yellow/Original Is Better Than The Classic!
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Tyler, TX on January 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I purchased these about a month ago with the $40 AMEX promo. At $290 these are usually not worth the price. But if you can get them at a heavy discount like I did, then jump on them. They start off very crisp and creamy, gradually developing into a flavor profile of coffee, cedar, and light pepper while still retaining the cream. Smoke is thick and tasty. There are major differences in taste and aroma between these and the Classic series. These are a little stronger, and have more pepper in them. They also cost more. Catch them on sale!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Not bad
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in on February 19, 2014

Draw was good but appearance was a bit flawed, it had a a few tears in the wrapper but only cosmetic because it didn t leak any. Burn was meh, it didn t require any touch-ups but did require a few extra puffs to keep the wrapper burning. Taste was fairly good 88/100, nice and smooth all the way through but a little boring.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Superb
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in NJ on August 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I favor full flavored maduros, but this is one of the few "mild"cigars that I find completely satisfying. The flavor, burn, and construction are all exceptional. The only negative is the price, which is clearly overblown.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
"OUTSTANDING CIGAR"
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Texas on August 20, 2013

Im not a big connecticut fan but this stick changed that I loved it a very smooth and flavor filled cigar more like a mild habano to me. Im sold cant wait to get some in my humidor GREAT JOB MONTECRISTO!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Creamy Dreamy Fantastic Stoogie
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Long Island,NY on April 15, 2012
Verified purchase

A pleasure from start to finish. It's the stick you will reach for when you lift the lid of your humidor. Even burn, smooth creamy smoke, great overall smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Dissapointed!!!
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Virginia on October 12, 2011

Horrible! I bought this stick on my local tobacco shop and is terrible. No flavor at all and not to much smoke. Will never buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Good. But, Not Great.
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Bay Area on September 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I liked this cigar. I've smoked the Cuban version (or so I was told). It didn't knock my socks off. For the same or less money I'd still go with the AVO Classic #2.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Will buy more
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Mpls on September 11, 2011
Verified purchase

1st one I smoked was a fail but the rest (of 5) were awesome. Rich, mild taste with an even burn and a good draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
The best sample i've ever tried
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Belarus on February 6, 2011

Very good sample. Perfect smoke, soft and rich taste. If not the high price, I would have bought these cigars all the time!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simple the Best
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Clearwater, FL on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Best cigar I have smoked.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96