Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montecristo Yellow #3 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

"Good smoke...not great, but very good."
Very nice cigar. The draw was good, the smoke and ash were good as well, The taste varied from very smooth and light at the beginning, to a little harsh and inconsistent in the middle, finishing very smooth and mild. The burn was a lot more uneven than I was expecting out of a $9 cigar. I like the Montecristo #1 better.
Larry in Arkansas January 3, 2007
"Didn't live up to it's image!"
Of course one needs to form their own opinion of any stick, but I find this legandary name to be quite underwhelming. Taste was average and a bit harsh with no real character, body or smoothness. Burn and all other elements were fine. With so many choices out there... why spend "good" money on these? To impress people? Impress them with taste!
sdjohn in san diego January 15, 2006
"Good Dominican Connecticut Shade Cigar!"
This was a good cigar, especially if you like them mild. I am a fan of some of the spicy Honduran cigars that are medium bodied, but I am a bigger fan of the Connecticut shade wrapper cigars and this is one of them. Like many Connecticut shade cigars it was mild and flavorful with hints of vanilla. As with many Connecticut shades it does not have a strong smelly aroma, but a mild sweet vanilla like aroma, even when a little tar builds up at the end.
Jamel in New York City October 18, 2005
"Wonderful"
An excellent cigar, quality at its best.
Kelvin Lathers Esq in California April 8, 2005
"A classic Favorite Never a let-down"
Mild tast, a pleasent odor, flawless construction,and Perfect size for you jaw... What more can I say!!!!!! I actually like these more than the VERY expensive White series. and the "famous price" 97$ WOW These suckers are 9 bucks a piece at my smoke shop
Craig Porrazzo in Smithfield Rhode Island March 6, 2005
"Choosey guys choose Montecristo #3"
I've tried a few cigars, this cigar kicked my ass. I got a nick buzz like it was my first time. It didn't make me sick to my stomach like other cigars, and it didn't burn my nose and eyes. That's saying a lot, everything burns my nose. This is what I think a cigar should be. Rich and smooth (smooth like butter. I kid you not), burns evenly and slowly, easy to draw, didn't fall to pieces. The second hand smoke, from what some stranger told me, smelled "sweet. not bad at all. You have an extra one?" The after taste you have to experiance. Not the normal tounge burn, dry throat cigar bit, this left me not wanting to eat anything so I could taste it for as long as possible. Then I went and smoked another. famous-smoke.com runs a tight ship, kudos for the quick easy payment and delivery much sooner than I expected. Perfect perfect perfect. I want to be alone with my montecristo #3 now please.
John in FL May 16, 2002
"Smooth, mild, but inconsistent"
After smoking nearly half a box, I realized that these cigars are still too young, and need some more aging. Inconsistent draw, uneven burn are too frequent for a premium cigar
TMM in Grosse Pointe Park, MI June 22, 2001
"Fantastic!"
...just sooo smooth...the aroma is inviting, especially with a port and coffee after dinner...
Oscar Castillo in Connecticut November 28, 2000
"Montecristo #3"
I frequently order the Montecristo #3. I've tried other cigars but this one is mild and consistant in the flavor and the smoke. Can't get a better cigar for the price!
M. Creamer in Beaumont, Texas May 19, 2000
"Great"
This cigar has quickly become one of my favorites. Great taste and look. Two thumbs up.
Paul in Portland, Oregon January 21, 2000
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!