Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Montesino Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 48 reviews

Montesino Toro
"GOOD CIGAR"
Best tasting $4 cigar made. Great taste period!
Rich in Coraopolis June 8, 2010
Montesino Toro
"GREAT SMOKE"
A GREAT CIGAR FOR THE MONEY
LOU in MASSAPEQUA NY July 29, 2009
Montesino Napoleon Grande
"Wow!"
my friend and i went cigar shopping and it was the first thing i saw, so i figured id try it. not disappointed at all, great buy for $2.10. the taste was amazing and it wasn't harsh at all, only problem was that it kinda fell apart when i was halfway done
Kyle in Massachsuetts August 13, 2008
Montesino Diplomatico
"Good value"
The Diplomatico maduro is a good value cigar, tastes good, burns well, well constructed and well priced. True to the Fuente family tradition of quality cigars.
George in Las Vegas/Boulder City May 19, 2008
Montesino Napoleon Grande
"Proceed with causion"
First let me say, Im fairly new as a cigar smoker (less than 1 year), now I picked up a bundle of these and found them a little inconsistent. I equate these with my ROLY #2, which did not live up to my expectations per reviews. First, love them, they are not very attractive to look at, the picture is to good for them, the burn is a little uneven at times. I've found that they do mellow out some after I put them in the humidor for 3 weeks. So as an amateur I would say, they are cheap and could be an ok smoke if your not looking for excellences. Would I purchase these again, (YES), if I plan to put them way for 3-6 weeks before smoking them. If your not will to do that don't waste your time. They seem to be to unpredictable for the short hall. For the long haul a cheap investment but nothing special! By the way, they will not impress your friends, so don't go there!
Bill in Brandon, Fl February 27, 2008
Montesino Napoleon Grande
"Not worth the money"
I was very disapointed with these cigars, especially since they carry the Montesino brand. They burn badly, need to be relit constantly, and are a very loose wrap. I will not reorder.
John in RI November 12, 2007
Montesino Toro
"Consistent and Affordable - Great Smoke"
I've smoked both the natural and the maduro in the Toro size and they are the most consistent cigars I've smoked. They don't have knock your socks off premium taste, but to me they deliver a solid mild-medium, straight-forward tobacco flavor that I relly enjoy. The draw and burn are as close to perfect as a cigar can get. Well constructed, I've never had to re-touch my lighter to the cigar after the initial light. For the price, I'm not sure you can find a better performer; taste, burn, draw, & consistency. I've found in our cigar club that this smoke stands up equally in ratings to the Fuente's, Ashton's, and Padron's for a third or fourth of the price. Beginners and experieced smokers will both enjoy this smoke. You can't go wrong with this cigar; Natural or Maduro.
Greg B in Nashville, TN February 3, 2007
Montesino #1
"It Was a Good Smoke."
I tried a Montesino Lonsdale at a Billiards club one night. It was a good, even smoke. There's nothing there to make me write home about it, but I'd smoke another if it were available.
Sean in Chattanooga, TN December 28, 2006
Montesino Napoleon Grande
"The Best Overall Cigar"
I really like these cigars! That is probably why they are sold out almost all the time. Yes they are not as flavorful as a CAO Brazilia or a Punch Gran Puro but they also don't cost $6.00 a stick. The wrappers are not as pretty as the "high end" cigars but are still very flavorful. The flavor is excellent, a nice earthy to creamy flavor. They are more than a mild cigar but not quite full bodied. (just perfect in my opinion) Construction is good but some do "soft spots" that can effect the burn. The draw has been PERFECT on nearly everyone that I have had. The burn is good but sometimes they do suffer some "side burners" and some smoke way to fast for there size. Overall- when comparing quality(flavor), price($1.50 per stick), quanity(25 huge cigars), these are the best overall cigars on the market that I have smoked.
Steve in Iowa November 6, 2006
Montesino Napoleon Grande
"Time to smoke a little crow"
I conjured up enough courage to try another one last Friday nite. It burned a little uneven, not bad though. Other than that a very satisfactory smoke. Can't believe that one and the next two came from the same bundle that the first one I smoked did.
Bruce in Dallas July 24, 2006
Previous Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!