I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montesino Napoleon Grande Reviews

72 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
72
Construction
71
Draw
77
Consistency
72
Appearance
71
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Proceed with causion
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Brandon, Fl on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

First let me say, Im fairly new as a cigar smoker (less than 1 year), now I picked up a bundle of these and found them a little inconsistent. I equate these with my ROLY #2, which did not live up to my expectations per reviews. First, love them, they are not very attractive to look at, the picture is to good for them, the burn is a little uneven at times. I've found that they do mellow out some after I put them in the humidor for 3 weeks. So as an amateur I would say, they are cheap and could be an ok smoke if your not looking for excellences. Would I purchase these again, (YES), if I plan to put them way for 3-6 weeks before smoking them. If your not will to do that don't waste your time. They seem to be to unpredictable for the short hall. For the long haul a cheap investment but nothing special! By the way, they will not impress your friends, so don't go there!

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Ugly as hell - very tasty
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Tulsa, Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

I was surprised - earthy, not dirty. Tasty, but not strong. Dog ugly wrapper, but what the Hell. I could care less if it tastes good.

9 10
recommended for you based on Montesino Napoleon Grande
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wow!
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Massachsuetts on February 20, 2013

my friend and i went cigar shopping and it was the first thing i saw, so i figured id try it. not disappointed at all, great buy for $2.10. the taste was amazing and it wasn't harsh at all, only problem was that it kinda fell apart when i was halfway done

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Proceed with causion
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Brandon, Fl on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

First let me say, Im fairly new as a cigar smoker (less than 1 year), now I picked up a bundle of these and found them a little inconsistent. I equate these with my ROLY #2, which did not live up to my expectations per reviews. First, love them, they are not very attractive to look at, the picture is to good for them, the burn is a little uneven at times. I've found that they do mellow out some after I put them in the humidor for 3 weeks. So as an amateur I would say, they are cheap and could be an ok smoke if your not looking for excellences. Would I purchase these again, (YES), if I plan to put them way for 3-6 weeks before smoking them. If your not will to do that don't waste your time. They seem to be to unpredictable for the short hall. For the long haul a cheap investment but nothing special! By the way, they will not impress your friends, so don't go there!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not worth the money
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in RI on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I was very disapointed with these cigars, especially since they carry the Montesino brand. They burn badly, need to be relit constantly, and are a very loose wrap. I will not reorder.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
The Best Overall Cigar
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Iowa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I really like these cigars! That is probably why they are sold out almost all the time. Yes they are not as flavorful as a CAO Brazilia or a Punch Gran Puro but they also don't cost $6.00 a stick. The wrappers are not as pretty as the "high end" cigars but are still very flavorful. The flavor is excellent, a nice earthy to creamy flavor. They are more than a mild cigar but not quite full bodied. (just perfect in my opinion) Construction is good but some do "soft spots" that can effect the burn. The draw has been PERFECT on nearly everyone that I have had. The burn is good but sometimes they do suffer some "side burners" and some smoke way to fast for there size. Overall- when comparing quality(flavor), price($1.50 per stick), quanity(25 huge cigars), these are the best overall cigars on the market that I have smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
No wonder they sell out so fast!
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Southeastern MI on February 20, 2013

Starts out a bit strong & bitter, then mellows out into a creamy, leathery, earthy flavor that delicately yet powerfully says "Fuente". Make sure you stock up on these while they're available, because they sell quickly. After all, you're getting a Churchill sized smoke for a Lonsdale size price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A good cigar and real deal at the price
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Fayetteville, AR on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is more of a Churchill than a Lonsdale. Wrapper is somewhat darker than most Naturals, almost a SG. Burn is even. Draw is light and full. Cigar is firm without being dense. Flavor is "earthy" with notes of leather. Slightly stronger than I had expected for the size. Well-made and consistent through the bundle. You can taste A. Fuente standing behind it. Ash is medium grey, light and flaky. An excellent golf cigar or for outdoors since the ash makes it a little messy. Others would probably sell for much more.

1 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
10
Burn
80
67 consumer rating
Ugly as hell - very tasty
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Tulsa, Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

I was surprised - earthy, not dirty. Tasty, but not strong. Dog ugly wrapper, but what the Hell. I could care less if it tastes good.

9 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Better Bundle
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Baltimore, MD. on February 20, 2013

This is a great bundle cigar! An even burn and draw. Consistent throughout the bundle.

15 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
DECENT SMOKE,BURNS A LITTLE ROUGH THOUGH
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in NEW JERSEY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

WELL WORTH THE PRICE

11 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
A Best Buy
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Memphis on February 20, 2013

Hate to let you know because,the price will go up. Great everyday smoke or save it for that special smoke.Never had a bad one.The best deal in a Fuente.Great price,taste,and very Consistent.

3 3
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96