I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Muniemaker Breva 100's Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
83
Appearance
82
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
A Connecticut Classic, excellent wrapper
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Milwaukee, WI on September 7, 2000

Break open the box, pull one out while its fresh, and just smell it before you light it. mmmmmm. This is a classic Connecticut factory cigar, which means relatively consistent, always tasty, relatively smooth yet robust. They're made in Pennsylvania now, but the blend and wrapper is the same as the classic "Muniemaker" and "Topper" darks of yesteryear, though this is a slightly more generous length. Go for it! But leave a box for me!

10 6
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Very Nice
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Little Rock AR on July 27, 2014
Verified purchase

This has become my every day cigar of choice. They have a dark coffee / pepper flavor - very similar to Iron Horse. They are good - all the way down to the nub. You won t be disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Muniemaker Breva 100's
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Little Rock AR on July 27, 2014
Verified purchase

This has become my every day cigar of choice. They have a dark coffee / pepper flavor - very similar to Iron Horse. They are good - all the way down to the nub. You won t be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Nice
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Delaware on August 8, 2011

PERFECT. THIS IS MY BRAND OF CHOICE !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
95 consumer rating
Fantastic
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Newark Delaware on August 8, 2011

I am a fan! Priced great!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Breva 100's the best
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in California on October 5, 2009
Verified purchase

Great everyday cigar for those who smoke 2 or three a day. Smooth draw, burns even. I have smoked these for 12 years and never had a bad one. I often buy a more expensive cigar and enjoy it much less. Made in America and you get the most for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Suble flavor on an All-American Cigar
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Washington DC on January 25, 2009

I'm a fan of American made cigars, and my brand loyality includes Marsh Wheeling, DeNobli and Topper Cigars. I'm also a working guy on a budget looking for a good smoke at drug store prices. So when I heard that Famous was stocking Muniemakers, I was anxious to give em a try, so I bought a box of the Breva 100's. I must admit I wasn't all that impressed on the first smoke...but as I got through the first box, I really began to appreciate the subtle flavor of this brand...the construction is old-fashioned looking, which is not a problem for me, and it draws and burns well---the smoke is mildly aromatic, and the flavor is very subtle, but interesting enough to hold my attention. Not a bad smoke at all, if you want a relatively mild cigar, with a suble flavor. It won't knock you on your ass, but if you like a masculine smoke and a economical everyday cigar, you won't really go wrong with a box of these traditional, All-American cigars. I will still stick with my beloved DeNobli's, and my Marsh Wheelings. But I'll be buying the Breva 100's again for a change of pace, along with my Toppers. Can't really go wrong with this smoke, in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Great Buck Cigar
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Putnam, CT on December 18, 2008

consistent all connecticut grown cigar, satisfying smoke for the golf course, tailgate or back deck.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
From one native about another.
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Seymour, CT. on January 26, 2008

I'm not being modest or showing favortism as I am a Connecticut native too, but these smokes have been a favorite of mine for many years. Rich in flavor and aroma, these cigars are the perfect affordable everyday smoke. Peppery with a hint of coffee, bold and consistant. Try it, you'll like it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
One of the finest, even if they were priced more.
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Florida on October 8, 2006

This is one of the best tasting cigars i have smoked. Thats alot coming from a man with Fuente OpusX, Fuente Anejo, & the Hemmingways in my humidor. I put out a Hemmingway Work of Art today but couldn't wait to smoke another Muniemaker!! My opinion is they are up there with Padron & OpusX for their unique flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
nice $1 stogie
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Hicktown, MI on June 18, 2006

I always grab a couple of these when I go to the cigar store. They are ugly, big varicose veins in the wrapper, and produce an almost black ash, but for some reason they taste really good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Great Made in the U. S. A. classic
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Texas on March 31, 2006

I have long been a hand made cigar smoker, never thinking of even smoking machine mades. I was given a Muniemaker perfector 100 from my brother and was pleasantly surprised. The cigar has a fantastic pre-smoke aroma (smells like a chocolate marshmellow). The cigar burns a bit uneven, but hey its a machine made. As I smoked this cigar I was swept away to the Pennsylvania broadleaf tobacco fields where this cigar comes from. A slight peppery flavor, can be full bodied at times, with a sweet flavor and aroma througout the entire smoke. I have since bought boxes of these cigars for everyday/yardwork smokes. Try them, you wont be able to smoke just one!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96