I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Muniemaker Reviews

76 consumerrating
average customer review
from 64 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
73
Draw
76
Consistency
77
Appearance
72
Burn
72
Buy Muniemaker Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Muniemaker Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
A Connecticut Classic, excellent wrapper
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Milwaukee, WI on February 20, 2013

Break open the box, pull one out while its fresh, and just smell it before you light it. mmmmmm. This is a classic Connecticut factory cigar, which means relatively consistent, always tasty, relatively smooth yet robust. They're made in Pennsylvania now, but the blend and wrapper is the same as the classic "Muniemaker" and "Topper" darks of yesteryear, though this is a slightly more generous length. Go for it! But leave a box for me!

10 6
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
My Main-Stay
for Muniemaker Long
by in Cleveland, Ohio on February 20, 2013

For a Machine Made All Tobaco Cigar that is at a Great Price... This is it !! When you open a fresh box the smell and taste are wonderful... They do go Down-Hill quick flavor wise if they go stale

17 2
recommended for you based on Muniemaker
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad ...Never will buy Again
for Muniemaker Judges Cave
by in on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I don t know who writes these reviews but many times I have purchased Cigars some claim are Great , Nice Smoke etc etc and they sucked, bad taste, come unwrapped while smoking ,nhard to draw. I was going to return these but realized that would cost me more money and I was not going top spend another dime on these. Famous would have taken them back and given me something else I know but I just didn t want to bother. I have something else on order and will probably just through the rest of these away.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great
for Muniemaker Judges Cave
by in Fannian County Georgia on March 13, 2015

Wow... a 74 review, really?!? These are not going to taste like tobacco from the islands for Pete's sake. These are most excellent Connecticut tobacco cigars. The flavor is more chocolate like. As far as machine made cigars go... Muniemaker and National Brand cigars, like Farnam Drive, are the best there is. Judges cave are my favorite of the line.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice
for Muniemaker Breva 100's
by in Little Rock AR on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This has become my every day cigar of choice. They have a dark coffee / pepper flavor - very similar to Iron Horse. They are good - all the way down to the nub. You won t be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Ultra Mild Cigar
for Muniemaker Dark 5 Pack
by in Missouri on May 14, 2014
Verified purchase

These are the mildest cigars I have ever smoked. The aroma was no where near as pungent as other machine made cigars. Very slow burn and easy draw but the initial light took several attempts. Thankfully no relights were necessary. This was my first dark wrapper maduro cigar and I was amazed at how smooth the flavor was. No harshness, bitterness, or heat. My only complaint is that the wrapper sometimes starts to peel off in little bits once moistened by your saliva.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice Flavor
for Muniemaker Dark
by in MI on July 8, 2013
Verified purchase

Well made, good draw, good taste. For a cheap cigar I liked it. Good short smoke. They need to make bigger cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
one of my favorites
for Muniemaker Dark
by in new britain on May 19, 2013

Very nice character, one of the best old classics. A pleasure on an afternoons fishing break or watching the world go by on your porch. No pretensions, an honest smoke. Salud!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
60
67 consumer rating
good for everyday cigar
for Muniemaker Long (Cello)
by in North Haven Ct on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

burns kinda funny sometimes,draw is not bad.It looks like a normal cigar for being machined made.I rather enjoy the taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Different
for Muniemaker Panatela 100's
by in Milwaukee on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Not thrilled

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
Good value
for Muniemaker Palmas 100's
by in Sydney Australia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Decent cigar, has nice flavours of cedar, spice, leather, coffee. Draw way too tight, some suck my cheeks in when I draw. Tasted awful out of the box, they came dry and have a fermented filler so they were harsh and sour. but after a few days in the humidor they smoothed out and I could enjoy what is a nice decent flavour.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
good looking cigar, Tasty Oscuro wrapper
for Muniemaker Perfecto 100's
by in California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

BOUGHT A BOX OF THESE BASED ON SOME MUNIEMAKERS I BOUGHT HERE IN CALI AT A CIGAR SHOP A FEW YEARS BACK WHICH I THOURGLY ENJOYED. WAS A LITTLE DISAPOINTED WITH THE AGING OF THE TABACCO :( STARTED OUT WELL IN THE FIRST THIRD AND PROGRESSD TO WORSE IN THE LAST THIRD. PRODUCED A LOT OF AMONIA AFTER ABOUT 50 %.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96