Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Muniemaker Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 63 reviews

Muniemaker Judges Cave
"Great"
Wow... a 74 review, really?!? These are not going to taste like tobacco from the islands for Pete's sake. These are most excellent Connecticut tobacco cigars. The flavor is more chocolate like. As far as machine made cigars go... Muniemaker and National Brand cigars, like Farnam Drive, are the best there is. Judges cave are my favorite of the line.
John S in Fannian County Georgia August 23, 2014
Muniemaker Breva 100's
"Very Nice"
This has become my every day cigar of choice. They have a dark coffee / pepper flavor - very similar to Iron Horse. They are good - all the way down to the nub. You won t be disappointed.
Andrew in Little Rock AR July 27, 2014
Muniemaker Dark 5 Pack
"Ultra Mild Cigar"
These are the mildest cigars I have ever smoked. The aroma was no where near as pungent as other machine made cigars. Very slow burn and easy draw but the initial light took several attempts. Thankfully no relights were necessary. This was my first dark wrapper maduro cigar and I was amazed at how smooth the flavor was. No harshness, bitterness, or heat. My only complaint is that the wrapper sometimes starts to peel off in little bits once moistened by your saliva.
Jeff in Missouri May 14, 2014
Muniemaker Dark
"Nice Flavor"
Well made, good draw, good taste. For a cheap cigar I liked it. Good short smoke. They need to make bigger cigars.
Bobby in MI July 7, 2013
Muniemaker Dark
"One of my favorites"
Very nice character, one of the best old classics. A pleasure on an afternoons fishing break or watching the world go by on your porch. No pretensions, an honest smoke. Salud!
gerhardt in new britain May 18, 2013
Muniemaker Long (Cello)
"good for everyday cigar"
burns kinda funny sometimes,draw is not bad.It looks like a normal cigar for being machined made.I rather enjoy the taste.
Wayne in North Haven Ct December 30, 2012
Muniemaker Panatela 100's
"Different"
Not thrilled
Eve in Milwaukee November 15, 2012
Muniemaker Palmas 100's
"Good value"
Decent cigar, has nice flavours of cedar, spice, leather, coffee. Draw way too tight, some suck my cheeks in when I draw. Tasted awful out of the box, they came dry and have a fermented filler so they were harsh and sour. but after a few days in the humidor they smoothed out and I could enjoy what is a nice decent flavour.
Andrew in Sydney Australia November 9, 2012
Muniemaker Perfecto 100's
"good looking cigar, Tasty Oscuro wrapper"
BOUGHT A BOX OF THESE BASED ON SOME MUNIEMAKERS I BOUGHT HERE IN CALI AT A CIGAR SHOP A FEW YEARS BACK WHICH I THOURGLY ENJOYED. WAS A LITTLE DISAPOINTED WITH THE AGING OF THE TABACCO :( STARTED OUT WELL IN THE FIRST THIRD AND PROGRESSD TO WORSE IN THE LAST THIRD. PRODUCED A LOT OF AMONIA AFTER ABOUT 50 %.
Robert in California October 10, 2012
Muniemaker Dark
"Sorry Guys !!"
I have been smoking cigars for about 12 years and this has to be the worst ever!! They have been in my humidors (3) for four months and are still terrible. They won't stay lite and canoe like a large ship. The taste is awfull and the finish is even worse. I've managed to struggle through about ten of these, hoping with each one, that something would get better. I don't know what the previous reviewers were smoking, but it sure as hell wasen't what I got. If someone offered me one, I'd have to refuse. I rarely do bad reviews, but this one deservs it!!
Bill in Covina, Ca June 3, 2012
Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
Evolution by Rocky Patel