I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Muriel Coronella Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"The Best Everyday Smoke For Me"
Burns even, and well made! perfect shape, easy draw, always taste great, and My wife never complains! She states that she likes the aroma! Always rolled perfect! I will always smoke these! Wouldn't change! Thank You!
Mr. Dallas B. in West Virginia November 21, 2014
"Best One Found So Far"
In seeking a low-cost little cigar that didn t taste like floor sweepings or chemicals I have to say these Muriels are the best found yet. All the ones smoked have been smooth, burned evenly, stayed lit without attention, and had a nice draw. Not at all like the two lame boxes of Thompson Explorers which failed miserably in all those areas. I prefer the Muriel over the AyC Grenadier Mini which gets a little harsh. Muriels also are wrapped more like a quality cigar. Ordering more because they did it right.
Dave in Michigan July 15, 2014
"Cheap, short, and good."
Perfect for a quick drive or winter when time is short. Lasts about 10 minutes, give or take, which is perfect for when it s really cold out or I m driving to school. It s not overly sweet which is what I am looking for; a natural sweet. I ordered a Ugly Coyote sample and those tasted like they were dipped in a vat of chemicals to sweeten it but these taste more natural. These are my daily smokes now. I used to smoke Good Time Cigars Factory Rejects but they took too long to smoke when it was chilly out. That being said, though they are good, they are dirt cheap and saying a 60 cent cigar is good, it s all relative.
in Rochester, NY March 4, 2014
"Small, sweet, and cheap"
I bought this testing out various cigars that were small and cheap. I wanted to find a non-sweet cigar but at $1, it s impossible. I tried these on a whim and the reviews and I m OK with them but not blown away. The biggest attraction is the price though, at less than $0.60, you can t really beat it. It s a sweet smoke, not too sweet but the wrapper is too sweet on the lips; it almost tastes like candy which is gross. The smokes not too sweet but the draw isn t good. They are pre cut punched and it s a poor draw. I cut it more but that didn t help. Not a bad cigar for the price if you like sweet cigars that don t take 30+ minutes to smoke.
Dillon in Rochester November 23, 2013
"RE: Coronellas Plugging"
Barry I agree ARE YOU FROM DES MOINES originally?
Jody in Des Moines Iowa October 15, 2013
"Coronella Cigars plugging"
I agree with two other reviews. Lately the ends have been plugged and it does not matter if I purchase in the 50 count box or by the pack. I really enjoy the flavor and aroma of the cigar but no one seems to be able to tell me who I can contact to relay this issue to. I did try by e-mail and dos not work. Any ideas from anyone out there?
Barry Roth in Smithville, MO September 6, 2013
"taste like a 10$ cigar! only smaller"
these are the best small cigars i have had. i can not believe how inexpensive they are! i will always have a box of these around now!
walt in northern WI August 4, 2013
"one of the best"
One of the best machine made that I've ever had and I will continue to only buy these.
Joshua in Greenfield Oh February 7, 2013
"Enjoy the flavor and taste"
I have been smoking them for over 5 years. I love the flavor and aroma. They have been freshly packed and the consistency has been very good. I only gripe I have is that for about 6 to 8 months lately, the hole ventilation (which I have enjoyed because I don't have to cut them) has been either entirely plugged or partially plugged to the point of not being able to get any kind of a good draw without having to repoke a hole in them in order to get any kind of a draw. This has occured mostly with the 5 pack ones, but now I'm seeing this in the box of 50 as well. I would like to relay this to the manufacturer, but can't send info to e-mail them.
Bruce R. in Rochester, NY October 21, 2011
"Very good but occasionally inconsistent"
I agree with Jim Higbee, I too have been smoking them for years, and while I like them very much, I have found the same issues with the wrapping. Sometimes the paper ring, which is underneath the cellophane wrapper on the individual cigars, seems to be applied backwards. Also, A couple of years ago, I had a recurring issue with encountering several cigars in each box with gouges in the cigar, which reduced the draw to zero, resulting in a lot of wasted cigars. However, I have not encountered that problem recently.
Gary Vennes in MN July 15, 2011
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (75) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Evolution by Rocky Patel