Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Muriels Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

Muriel Coronella
"Best One Found So Far"
In seeking a low-cost little cigar that didn t taste like floor sweepings or chemicals I have to say these Muriels are the best found yet. All the ones smoked have been smooth, burned evenly, stayed lit without attention, and had a nice draw. Not at all like the two lame boxes of Thompson Explorers which failed miserably in all those areas. I prefer the Muriel over the AyC Grenadier Mini which gets a little harsh. Muriels also are wrapped more like a quality cigar. Ordering more because they did it right.
Dave in Michigan July 15, 2014
Muriel Magnum
"Decent Cigar"
I've never had one that didn't draw near perfect and burn well . These , and the Coronella are consistent mild smokes . There s that homogenized thing going on here but that off flavor isn't overpowering . I smoke these on the tractor or when doing chores . These are decent smokes
John in Fannin County Georgia June 13, 2014
Muriel Coronella
"Cheap, short, and good."
Perfect for a quick drive or winter when time is short. Lasts about 10 minutes, give or take, which is perfect for when it s really cold out or I m driving to school. It s not overly sweet which is what I am looking for; a natural sweet. I ordered a Ugly Coyote sample and those tasted like they were dipped in a vat of chemicals to sweeten it but these taste more natural. These are my daily smokes now. I used to smoke Good Time Cigars Factory Rejects but they took too long to smoke when it was chilly out. That being said, though they are good, they are dirt cheap and saying a 60 cent cigar is good, it s all relative.
John in Fannin County Georgia June 13, 2014 in Rochester, NY March 4, 2014
Muriel Coronella
"Small, sweet, and cheap"
I bought this testing out various cigars that were small and cheap. I wanted to find a non-sweet cigar but at $1, it s impossible. I tried these on a whim and the reviews and I m OK with them but not blown away. The biggest attraction is the price though, at less than $0.60, you can t really beat it. It s a sweet smoke, not too sweet but the wrapper is too sweet on the lips; it almost tastes like candy which is gross. The smokes not too sweet but the draw isn t good. They are pre cut punched and it s a poor draw. I cut it more but that didn t help. Not a bad cigar for the price if you like sweet cigars that don t take 30+ minutes to smoke.
Dillon in Rochester November 23, 2013
Muriel Coronella
"RE: Coronellas Plugging"
Barry I agree ARE YOU FROM DES MOINES originally?
Jody in Des Moines Iowa October 15, 2013
Muriel Coronella
"Coronella Cigars plugging"
I agree with two other reviews. Lately the ends have been plugged and it does not matter if I purchase in the 50 count box or by the pack. I really enjoy the flavor and aroma of the cigar but no one seems to be able to tell me who I can contact to relay this issue to. I did try by e-mail and dos not work. Any ideas from anyone out there?
Barry Roth in Smithville, MO September 6, 2013
Muriel Coronella
"taste like a 10$ cigar! only smaller"
these are the best small cigars i have had. i can not believe how inexpensive they are! i will always have a box of these around now!
walt in northern WI August 4, 2013
Muriel Magnum
"Complaint"
In the last 2 months I have had several cigars that do not have enough leaves so you have to hold your finger or put tape so you can draw smoke out of it. I also have had 3 that had round holes from worms or bugs in them alive when they were packaged thank you for your attention. I can't be the only one getting bad cigars
mike honrud in fergus falls mn July 16, 2013
Muriel Magnum
"They do"
As much as I prefer long fillers these are ok.
Todd Perry in Mt vernon, Wa April 6, 2013
Muriel Magnum
"consistantly good cigar"
I started smoking Muriel cigars when I was 14, and am now 65 and still enjoy the same taste quality and draw over the years. I've had better Jamacian cigars, but Muriel has to be the best U.S. cigar I've ever found.
Rick in Pampa Texas USA February 28, 2013
Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!