I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

My Father Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 30 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Buy My Father Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for My Father Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great!
for My Father No. 4
by in Long Island on May 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar. Just like all the others that I smoked in the My Father line. Pantela size is real nice. Youll like it!!

1 0
most recent review
99 consumer rating
Almost perfect
for My Father No. 5
by in Washington on April 9, 2015

Truly flavorful. This cigar is quite a treat. Excellent construction, great draw. Minor degradation of flavor near the last third, but an otherwise perfect smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on My Father
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
99 consumer rating
Almost perfect
for My Father No. 5
by in Washington on April 9, 2015

Truly flavorful. This cigar is quite a treat. Excellent construction, great draw. Minor degradation of flavor near the last third, but an otherwise perfect smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Disappointing
for My Father No. 1
by in New York on October 2, 2014

Beautifully constructed. Perfect burn, perfect draw. Nice aroma. Now the bad news. This cigar is a huge disappointment. It s a smooth smoke but there s nothing there. Very dry on the palate with no complexity at all. I had to give high ratings on everything but taste but don t be fooled. There are far better cigars available at a much better price. Even if it was priced the same as a run of the mill hoyo de monterey I would smoke the hoyo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfection
for My Father No. 5
by in New Jersey on July 17, 2014
Verified purchase

What else can I say, I ve smoked hundreds of cigars from dozens of brands. My Father has always been my favorite but the #5? It is without doubt the best cigar I have EVER had the pleasure to enjoy. When you re looking for a perfect cigar look no further than a My Father #5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
71 consumer rating
Over rated
for My Father Cedros Deluxe Cervantes
by in New Zealand on April 29, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar is ok, but just ok. It is very overpriced for what it is, and there are a lot of cigars out there a lot cheaper, and much nicer. very muddled flavour profile, and not the most consistent burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Smooth but lacking in complexity
for My Father No. 1
by in City by the Bay on April 20, 2014

During the first third the flavor were jumping all over while never really taking a stand. There was a little cocoa, a little cedar, a little wood, but before you take another puff they re gone... The drying tobacco finally settled around the midpoint, with a medium body and very soft notes on the palate, and occasional flavors of cocoa and bitter chocolate. Sweet mint then started building up on the retrohale, reaching the sweet spot around the nub. In retrospect, I think this medium to full-bodied cigar would be best enjoyed on a warm evening. 89-90 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
A must have in any collection! A++
for
by in Ohio, U.S.A. on February 14, 2014
Verified purchase

What a miraculous cigar! Bought a box for the birth of my daughter to give out to friends and family, so good I bought 3 more box s! Here s to father s every where. This cigar will make you proud!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Should be rated in the 90 s
for My Father No. 4
by in MD on December 18, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my new favorites and in this size range and worth a try. Burns and pulls better then several other brands I have tried in this size. It has the familiar My Father taste and is most enjoyable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
This is a great cigar!
for My Father Special Robusto
by in Sparks, Nevada on October 29, 2013

This is a bit of a departure for the Pepin clan. Great aroma of fermented tobacco from the unlit stick. It has a bit of tropical flower and smell of a good wine cellar. Smoke is smooth and creamy with light spices that develops into a rich and satisfying experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great!
for My Father No. 4
by in Long Island on May 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar. Just like all the others that I smoked in the My Father line. Pantela size is real nice. Youll like it!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent
for My Father Cedros Deluxe Eminentes
by in Long Island, NY on April 19, 2013
Verified purchase

A strong robust tasting cigar. Keeps getting better the longer you smoke it. Do not hesitate to buy this one!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96