I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

My Father Le Bijou 1922 Reviews

95 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
96
Draw
97
Consistency
95
Appearance
99
Burn
93
Buy My Father Le Bijou 1922 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Delicious Cigar
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Grand Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 29, 2012

This cigar was tasty from beginning to end. It burned evenly had a solid ash. The aroma was incredible. I had people tell me mi cigar "smelled good." All in all I really enjoyed this cigar immensely.

1 0
most recent review
75 consumer rating
Thought This Would Be Better
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Grand Robusto
by in New Jersey on January 10, 2015
Verified purchase

Maybe I got a bad batch here. I had the My Father No 1 and No 5 and loved them. So I decided to try this in a 5 pack special. Was quite disappointed. Not a great taste for my preference. Maybe my fault for not picking a proper style for my taste but wouldn't buy this again.

0 0
recommended for you based on My Father Le Bijou 1922
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Thought This Would Be Better
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Grand Robusto
by in New Jersey on January 10, 2015
Verified purchase

Maybe I got a bad batch here. I had the My Father No 1 and No 5 and loved them. So I decided to try this in a 5 pack special. Was quite disappointed. Not a great taste for my preference. Maybe my fault for not picking a proper style for my taste but wouldn't buy this again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Exciting and Relaxing
for Top Rated My Father Pairing
by in Dallas Tx on August 1, 2014

I frequent a cigar store here in Dallas from time when an employee there introduced me to the Le Bijou 1922 several months ago. From the pre-draw to the final draw I was pleasantly impressed. The first thing you notice is the fresh cracked pepper followed by a rich, creamy slightly sweet flavor that steadily grows more complex offering a warm and inviting series of changes as you near the end. Nicely packed and an even burn yields a long cooling ash. You will be quite impressed with this one and I strongly urge you buy the test flight so you get a feel for the right size you prefer. Personally I rate this a 96.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
great sick
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Grand Robusto
by in United States on May 18, 2014

Just bought a box, excellent smoke, my favorite stick so far

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice Cigar
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in MN on April 28, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar sports a beautiful wrapper that smells like chocolate and pepper with a hint of rich tobacco. First light reveals creamy chocolate flavors with a blast of pepper tingle on the finish that has a nice thick mouth-feel. As I progressed through the stick the pepper began to fade and was replaced with a nice deep earth and caramel sweetness, which added to the chocolate and cream notes mentioned before. In one of the sticks I smoked, at about the halfway point, a blast of cinnamon became clear as crystal and really amazed me. unfortunately that only lasted a couple of draws. that was not bad though as the other flavors were still present and the order in which my palate detected them changed every few minutes and kept me very interested. At the band point the cigar dropped most of the sweetness, the earthy creamy flavors remained and seemed to blend well with the milk chocolate flavors. At the end of the cigar, once it became hot, the chocolate and cream flavors left the profile and were replaced with a mellow white pepper with a heavy mouth feel. It is a nice cigar and a nice addition to anyone's humidor. I look forward to smoking the rest of the box (over time) and discovering what a couple of years of rest might do for the smoking experience. Some seem better than others and so, at this point, I would rate this 89-94. The churchill size has a little more nicotine at the end. Highly recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Over Hyped
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Atlanta on March 1, 2014

This is a nice little cigar but it is far too over hyped. The ratings are accurate until you come to the section on taste. There is nothing much to complain about over all except the flavor is nothing to really chase after. The draw, construction, burn, etc are all 10/10 but flavorwise it s lacking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in City by the Bay on December 28, 2013

I thought this was too dark and cloying while not having enough black pepper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pepin s Best
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Grand Robusto
by in Falls Church, VA on December 2, 2013
Verified purchase

In my opinion, Le Bijou is the best smoke of the line-up. I ve bought more boxes of these over the past 3 years than any other.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic Cigar
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Grand Robusto
by in Long Island, NY on May 8, 2013
Verified purchase

These my Father Le Bijou's never fail to impress. I smoked a bunch of the peteite ones and I didnt want them to end. So I bought some of the larger Grand Robustos. These are just amazing cigars. One of my favorites.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Best cigar ever for the price
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Torpedo
by in wellsburg west virginia on November 16, 2012

First review I've ever attempted. been smoking cigars four years now and have had some winners and some losers. I thought I'd try this torpedo after reading the reviews it's received. WOW!!!! I was not disappointed. The smoothest most flavorful cigar I have ever smoked. Up to this point the Padron 44year anniversary was the best. But for the difference in price, I can afford this a little more frequently. The spices are not the normal spice flavors I have experienced in the past. The balance and smoothness were consistant all the way through. Had to bring out the old alligator clips so I wouldn't waste any of this fine cigar!! I think this cigar can be smoked by all smokers, new and old. I won't bore you with the flavors I detected, try for yourself and see what you think. Absolutely wonderful!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
WITNESS
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Grand Robusto
by in Ohio on October 1, 2012
Verified purchase

This is by far my favorite cigar. Picked up my first in July at a local shop. Asked the owner which full body he would recommend and he sold this to me. Consistent, tasty and slow burning. This family legacy is well deserved.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96