I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto Reviews

95 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
95
Draw
99
Consistency
96
Appearance
99
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Very Nice
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Mississauga, Ontario on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Had one the other night,just received them couple weeks ago, couldn't wait. Consistant burn lots of smoke. Taste started off spicy, mellowed right off through the end. Glad I purchased these.

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Nice Cigar
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in MN on April 28, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar sports a beautiful wrapper that smells like chocolate and pepper with a hint of rich tobacco. First light reveals creamy chocolate flavors with a blast of pepper tingle on the finish that has a nice thick mouth-feel. As I progressed through the stick the pepper began to fade and was replaced with a nice deep earth and caramel sweetness, which added to the chocolate and cream notes mentioned before. In one of the sticks I smoked, at about the halfway point, a blast of cinnamon became clear as crystal and really amazed me. unfortunately that only lasted a couple of draws. that was not bad though as the other flavors were still present and the order in which my palate detected them changed every few minutes and kept me very interested. At the band point the cigar dropped most of the sweetness, the earthy creamy flavors remained and seemed to blend well with the milk chocolate flavors. At the end of the cigar, once it became hot, the chocolate and cream flavors left the profile and were replaced with a mellow white pepper with a heavy mouth feel. It is a nice cigar and a nice addition to anyone's humidor. I look forward to smoking the rest of the box (over time) and discovering what a couple of years of rest might do for the smoking experience. Some seem better than others and so, at this point, I would rate this 89-94. The churchill size has a little more nicotine at the end. Highly recommended!

0 0
recommended for you based on My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice Cigar
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in MN on April 28, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar sports a beautiful wrapper that smells like chocolate and pepper with a hint of rich tobacco. First light reveals creamy chocolate flavors with a blast of pepper tingle on the finish that has a nice thick mouth-feel. As I progressed through the stick the pepper began to fade and was replaced with a nice deep earth and caramel sweetness, which added to the chocolate and cream notes mentioned before. In one of the sticks I smoked, at about the halfway point, a blast of cinnamon became clear as crystal and really amazed me. unfortunately that only lasted a couple of draws. that was not bad though as the other flavors were still present and the order in which my palate detected them changed every few minutes and kept me very interested. At the band point the cigar dropped most of the sweetness, the earthy creamy flavors remained and seemed to blend well with the milk chocolate flavors. At the end of the cigar, once it became hot, the chocolate and cream flavors left the profile and were replaced with a mellow white pepper with a heavy mouth feel. It is a nice cigar and a nice addition to anyone's humidor. I look forward to smoking the rest of the box (over time) and discovering what a couple of years of rest might do for the smoking experience. Some seem better than others and so, at this point, I would rate this 89-94. The churchill size has a little more nicotine at the end. Highly recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Over Hyped
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Atlanta on March 2, 2014

This is a nice little cigar but it is far too over hyped. The ratings are accurate until you come to the section on taste. There is nothing much to complain about over all except the flavor is nothing to really chase after. The draw, construction, burn, etc are all 10/10 but flavorwise it s lacking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in City by the Bay on December 29, 2013

I thought this was too dark and cloying while not having enough black pepper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent!!!
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Long Island on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is Cigar is Excellent!! My only regret is that I ran out of Cigar. Smoked all the way down until I couldnt hold it anymore.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Very Nice
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Mississauga, Ontario on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Had one the other night,just received them couple weeks ago, couldn't wait. Consistant burn lots of smoke. Taste started off spicy, mellowed right off through the end. Glad I purchased these.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best I ever had!
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Delaware on February 20, 2013

Love the JJ series by Pepin, which I smoked shortly after the Le Bijou stick, however from the second I fired up the Bijou I never stopped talking to "myself" about how great the cigar was and quickly forgot about the JJ series. If you like a spicey, sweet, earthy cigar that is packed with flavor this is a must try. My only critique is that the Le Bijou did not burn evenly and a good amount of touch-up was required. Nevertheless, I have found another go to cigar!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Superior Cigar!
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Honolulu on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best cigars I've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Tremendous flavor and aroma. Flawless construction and appearance. Loaded with flavor and not too powerful; seemed to be not as strong as the original "My Father" blend. I picked up hints of Cocoa, Coffee, Spice (cinnamon/nutmeg-ish), and Cedar. An absolutely wonderful cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Once you try-You will come back for more
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in San Jose, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

By far, One of my favorites of the LeBijou line! Classic Nicaraguan flavor-Full Body. This packs a punch. Wonderful flavor. The construction is incredible. You will not be disappointed. Like most Nicaraguans... if you like full body cigars this will not disappoint you.They are also affordable and will not break your pocketbook. Thank you Senor Pepin.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96