I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

National Brand Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 62 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
81
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
82
Burn
77
Buy National Brand Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for National Brand Cigars.
most helpful positive review
72 consumer rating
Good Smoke
for National Brand Imperial
by in California on October 4, 2003

Maduro had a little more flavor than Natural. Still had to take frequent hits to keep it lit. Would recommend Maduro over Natural. Heck of a deal at a $1. Too long for me - wonder what Rothschild is like.

19 6
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
What a deal!
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Henderson Nevada on April 9, 2004
Verified purchase

This cigar was a nice surprise. Reminds me of my all time favorite smoke the Baccarat in aroma and flavor. The cap is even sweetened. Not made quite as nice as the Baccarat robusto though I've noticed some quality variations in construction, burn and draw from stick to stick. also the finish is not as nice. Still for the money this is a damn good smoke, especially if you're victimized like I am, by the "cigar mooch". I peel the cheesy looking labels off of 'em and hand them out to my cigar bumming friends passing them off as a Baccarat (hey it's worked every time so far!) I also keep some around the shop so when I set one down and forget where I left it, drop it or otherwise abuse or neglect it, I'm not out a bunch of dough. I'm calling the natural wrapper a mild to slightly medium smoke. If that's your taste give them a try.

19 6
recommended for you based on National Brand
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
great
for National Brand Corona
by in Birmingham;AL on July 6, 2014
Verified purchase

great smoke enjoyed it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Too Sweet and too mild
for National Brand Imperial
by in Oklahoma on January 31, 2014
Verified purchase

I thought that these were the ones that my ex used to get for me. I realize that it was a crap shoot for me, but if you like a full flavored cigar, pass these up. They taste like lighting a candy cane, to me. The only thing that I care about is taste, so that is the only thing I scored.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quality cigar! Why the sweet cap?
for National Brand Churchill
by in East Hanover on December 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Great construction! Good weight, tight, great burn, really good flavor and worth more than the what I paid with all the discounts . However, the sweet cap not only ruins it but also cheapens it. I will smoke the bundle and enjoy them but because of the contrast of the sweet cap on a quality cigar, I will not be reordering.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good burn, sweet end cap ruins it!
for National Brand Toro
by in thousand oaks, ac on September 5, 2013

Good burn, good draw, taste good once I washed off the sweet end tip. Why do they ruin a decently priced cigar?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Can't be beat for the price, a super buy.
for National Brand Imperial
by in Fairfax, VA on April 12, 2013

Read the reviews and decided to give them a try. Burned well, not too strong, not too mild. Highly recommend for those who want quality without paying a premium price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Great value; I always order
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Florida on January 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I try other value cigars but keep coming back to nation Brands because they are the best value cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Good flavor!
for National Brand Imperial
by in Texas on December 31, 2012
Verified purchase

I have better things to spend money on than high-priced cigars, so I'm always looking for quality at a low price. National Imperials deliver. The flavor was a surprise: sweet and smooth! And 25 to a bundle makes this a very good deal.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Delicious
for National Brand Toro
by in Milwaukee, WI on December 22, 2012

fucking delicious, a few runs, but it could be because I smoked the toro in 30 mins cause the windchill is -20. damn its cold out

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
nice
for National Brand Churchill
by in texas on August 19, 2012

The national chrchill is sweet, which is a good thing...not sweet like "sugary" sweet, more like delicate sweet. The aroma is what I'd call creamy, and the burn is fantastic! Perfect for beginners, disappointing to novices. I've been smoking cigars avidly for one year and will gladly suggest this cigar to pretty much anyone..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best value stick out there
for National Brand Rothschild
by in on June 7, 2012

This is the best stick under 3 dollars that you are going to find anywhere. Great looking cigar that was much more complex than I was anticipating. Starts out with a kick of pepper and then moves into a vanilla earth base, which then changes again into a very nutty second third followed by a blending of flavors which almost come to a hint of cinnamon. The finish was amazing with almost an alcohol creamy flavor. If you are looking for the best budget smoke, look no further. I will be buying more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96