I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

National Brand Rothschild Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
86
Draw
87
Consistency
79
Appearance
85
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
gREAT CIGAR FOR THE PRICE!
for National Brand Rothschild
by in WESTMINSTER cO. on February 20, 2013

i'VE BEEN KNOWN TO KEEP THIS PRICE RANGE CIGAR IN MY HUMIDOR FOR MY BUDDIES WHO DON'T APPRECIATE A MORE COMPLEX SMOKE.i THINK FOR THE PRICE,IT'S A WELL MADE CIGAR WITH A GREAT DRAW.i ALSO DIG THE VINTAGE LABEL,VERY COOOL!

5 1
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Well made, good draw, short on taste
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Tualatin, Oregon on February 20, 2013

Gentelmen, I just received my first bundle. I have so many of my Golfing buddies bumming cigars I thought this would be the answer for keeping up their habits without driving me to the poor house. I think these will work OK. In general I find them to be a good cigar for the price. The two things I don't like about them is the band and the taste. The name National Brand which is displayed on the band just rained down abuse from my buddies. National needs to catch-up and rename these. Something more exotic. Regarding taste,they do in my humble opinion miss the mark. If they had a little more flavor I would be buying these 4 bundles at a time. The overall rating amoung the 3 guys I play golf was 3 out of a possible 10. I may not be the best to comment on taste because I'm a big fan of Bering a full body cigar. Next to Bering these come up to light and dry for me. Never fear I will buy more. I still have my 3 golfing dependents to supply.

17 17
recommended for you based on National Brand Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best value stick out there
for National Brand Rothschild
by in on February 20, 2013

This is the best stick under 3 dollars that you are going to find anywhere. Great looking cigar that was much more complex than I was anticipating. Starts out with a kick of pepper and then moves into a vanilla earth base, which then changes again into a very nutty second third followed by a blending of flavors which almost come to a hint of cinnamon. The finish was amazing with almost an alcohol creamy flavor. If you are looking for the best budget smoke, look no further. I will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
consistant
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Tampabay on February 20, 2013

As an every day cigar, these are as good as you can expect. I have had three orders of these and they are consistantly good even burn, easy draw and full of flavor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
amazing!! , with plenty of flavor.
for National Brand Rothschild
by in visalia ,ca on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

curiousity killed the big spending, let me explain . i'll make a bet with all my fellow smokers who leave feed back here on this site that they can,t taste the difference, smoke a national brand rothchild maduro then lite up a baccarat rothchild maduro. ( hint )sorry these come with simple bands and no fancy boxes.this is what a good every day stogie should be.these smoke great out of the cello wraps and even better after time in the humidor . the flavors are deep dark coacoa, coffee bean and spicy tabbaco pepper and the burn is consistant with no fuss and no muss. go a head try one of these sticks. i'll bet youll be back some day for another .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Rocksteady
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Upstate NY on February 20, 2013

I have been keeping these on hand in my humidor for a few months, and has become my everyday favorite, even beating out some of the more expensive brands. I just recieved a bundle from FSS, and right out of the bundle they are still an incredible smoke for the price. Great construction, even burn, perfect draw and topped off with nice medium bodied flavors. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for a great smoke at a great price!! Thanks FSS!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I love these, but.....
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Hicktown, MI on February 20, 2013

I love the flavor of these, the only problem is the sweetened cap. I just lick the cap, wipe it off a few times, cut it and go. I can look past the bother for this amazing smoke. I don't care for the natural leaf version, but the Maduro is one of my all time favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
National Brand Rothschilds - good smokes!
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Brentwood, CA on February 20, 2013

I've bought and smoked several bundles of National Brand in the natural wrapper and also the Nicaraguan blend (red label) in the rosado wrapper. The natural wrapper Rothschild has a mild-to-medium body, clean flavor, excellent burn, very easy draw and fine construction (if a little bit toward the loose side). The darker Nicaraguan label has a more medium body, spicy overtones of flavor but same dependably good burn, draw, & construction. These are two "discount" cigars which I like for everyday smokes. They give me a good baseline from which to judge the more expensive premiums. So far, each National Brand cigar has lived up to expectation without any "clinkers". I have paid $58 a bundle before finding them on internet, and considered them worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
gREAT CIGAR FOR THE PRICE!
for National Brand Rothschild
by in WESTMINSTER cO. on February 20, 2013

i'VE BEEN KNOWN TO KEEP THIS PRICE RANGE CIGAR IN MY HUMIDOR FOR MY BUDDIES WHO DON'T APPRECIATE A MORE COMPLEX SMOKE.i THINK FOR THE PRICE,IT'S A WELL MADE CIGAR WITH A GREAT DRAW.i ALSO DIG THE VINTAGE LABEL,VERY COOOL!

5 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
55 consumer rating
Well made, good draw, short on taste
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Tualatin, Oregon on February 20, 2013

Gentelmen, I just received my first bundle. I have so many of my Golfing buddies bumming cigars I thought this would be the answer for keeping up their habits without driving me to the poor house. I think these will work OK. In general I find them to be a good cigar for the price. The two things I don't like about them is the band and the taste. The name National Brand which is displayed on the band just rained down abuse from my buddies. National needs to catch-up and rename these. Something more exotic. Regarding taste,they do in my humble opinion miss the mark. If they had a little more flavor I would be buying these 4 bundles at a time. The overall rating amoung the 3 guys I play golf was 3 out of a possible 10. I may not be the best to comment on taste because I'm a big fan of Bering a full body cigar. Next to Bering these come up to light and dry for me. Never fear I will buy more. I still have my 3 golfing dependents to supply.

17 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
81 consumer rating
Wow Great Cigar.... Havana Gold....Lookout!
for National Brand Rothschild
by in Pennsylvania on February 20, 2013

Very well made,great tasting cigar. Honduran handmade but I'll bet it's Dominican tobacco. Tastes and smokes very similar to Havana Gold Muduro. I just bought 3 boxes.

6 9
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96