I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Natural By Drew Estate Egg Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
81
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
81
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most recent review
NR consumer rating
An odd egg at that ~ Clearly in a class of itself
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in Dewey, Az on May 15, 2014

My Egg came included in an Auction purchase that was filled with many Name Brand cigars that had been stored away in the basement of an old Victorian house long abandoned by a family with too much worth . It looked aged but somehow maintained its integrity = great care was put into making this odd egg. I babied it for six months rehumidifying it along with the other dried out aged smokes. The first puff made me smile and it held true to it s two hour enjoyment claim. I put it up high on my list of surprising and satisfying stogies. For sure it is not for everyone, it s shape alone will separate the herd with most shying away from it due to appearance alone. I recommend this only to my more seasoned cigar connoisseur friends. Yes, a cork was quickly pulled on my finer Brandy. It was an experience rather than just another smoke with friends who share the enjoyment that can only come from a quality smoke. Age may have played a part with this one s tastse. I will know how it compares to it s more modern Family. I say enjoy one but prepare before you embark on it s journey. Make the time and correct compliments to get the full value an Egg Offers.

0 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Gag
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in Reno, NV on July 5, 2007
Verified purchase

Title says it all

0 0
recommended for you based on Natural By Drew Estate Egg
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An odd egg at that ~ Clearly in a class of itself
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in Dewey, Az on May 15, 2014

My Egg came included in an Auction purchase that was filled with many Name Brand cigars that had been stored away in the basement of an old Victorian house long abandoned by a family with too much worth . It looked aged but somehow maintained its integrity = great care was put into making this odd egg. I babied it for six months rehumidifying it along with the other dried out aged smokes. The first puff made me smile and it held true to it s two hour enjoyment claim. I put it up high on my list of surprising and satisfying stogies. For sure it is not for everyone, it s shape alone will separate the herd with most shying away from it due to appearance alone. I recommend this only to my more seasoned cigar connoisseur friends. Yes, a cork was quickly pulled on my finer Brandy. It was an experience rather than just another smoke with friends who share the enjoyment that can only come from a quality smoke. Age may have played a part with this one s tastse. I will know how it compares to it s more modern Family. I say enjoy one but prepare before you embark on it s journey. Make the time and correct compliments to get the full value an Egg Offers.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pretty good for something REALLY different
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in Texas on September 1, 2008
Verified purchase

It was a pretty good, but not exceptional smoke. It was mild, with surprising changes in taste, but was an uneven burn and began to fall apart toward the end. I wasn't disappointed, but it's not something I would choose to smoke often.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Why the heck did I smoke that stupid thing
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in New York on July 9, 2008
Verified purchase

Well , sometimes I get in the mood for a drew estate . I tried an egg .. It light up well , good draw but there was ZERO taste and it was way too light . I put it out after 10 minutes and light up a real cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dicotimistic; "like a Boa that swallowed a Rabbit"
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in El Paso on January 20, 2008
Verified purchase

It's an extreme dicotomy of the mellow smoothness from start to middle, then the rich pungent love bite 'til the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Gag
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in Reno, NV on July 5, 2007
Verified purchase

Title says it all

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointed thats all i was
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in OK on June 27, 2006

Ok,to start off I enjoy many of the drew estate cigars and I am very open to any new types and flavors of cigars with a company like drew estate I belive you have to be. The start of the cigar brought out great flavor and a decently thick smoke with great anticipation I had finally made it to the "egg" part where I expected a plethora of flavors which it claims to present, but instead I ended up with almost no smoke, no flavor, and one very HOT cigar. I wanted the cigar to be good so I kept trying to smoke it but the "egg" of the cigar is so loosely packed that all it does is get hot. I do not suggest trying this cigar for I am afraid to steer away any possible drew estate smokers for many of the cigars are great such as the natural juicy lucy, acid kuba kuba, or the acid blondie.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Egg - two thumbs down
for Natural By Drew Estate Egg
by in Allentown, PA on April 12, 2004

I really don't like putting down a cigar, but for $10.00 a pop, I thought it only fair to make other smokers aware of my experience with my first Egg. I?m actually a big Drew Estates fan, so that makes it even harder to rate this cigar so low.---------------- I don?t submit any ?Overall customer rating? unless I smoke at least two of a certain cigar, because the ?Consistency? rating is impossible to determine after only one cigar. But here?s the ratings that I gave these four categories : ?Construction?- 5. ?Taste?- 5 at best. ?Draw?- at times, between 5 & 1. ?Burn? ? at times, between 5 & 1. These are the very lowest ratings that I?ve ever given a cigar. For all I know, I got a rare bad one.---------------- It?s worth saying that when I cut a cigar, I always check the draw before I light it. Any cigar that?s too tight on the draw goes back into my humidor to rest until it?s open enough to draw OK. Before lighting, this Egg was WONDERFULLY open ? almost an effortless draw. After lighting, it plugged up so bad that I thought I?d just have to chuck it. But I struggled with it (and it was a BIG struggle)! As far as the burn goes, hopefully I never get another cigar that burns as AWFUL as this one. The burn was a haphazard MESS ? very poor to ridiculous.---------------- Even with an easy draw, and a perfect burn, I think that this Egg isn?t worth the price ? not even close. Very surprising from Drew Estates, which I consider to be a quality cigar maker.

17 16
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96