I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Natural Elixir 5-50 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Wrapper is too sweet"
Looks great in the individual glass containers, but the wrapper most probably infused, since the flavor diminishes over time is way to sweet, tasting like a Swisher Sweets. The tobacco in the filler isn t too bad, with a mild profile and not too much complexity yet good consistency throughout and making for an even burn. The binder didn t seem to add anything to the flavor profile. I d rather smoke flavored pipe tobacco than having to put my lips again on this wrapper.
Stefan in City by the Bay November 1, 2013
"Way too sweet"
The sweetness masked away the flavor of this cigar. Like sucking a candy bar.
joe in malaysia November 7, 2012
"Sweetest"
Took a vacation over the summer, and picked this boy up by chance. Never heard of the brand before. Could've been attracted to the glass tube :) Anyway, I wasn't expecting anything special, just a good smoke. I was blown away by the incredibly sweet aroma, and no nasty morning-after taste. Great choice. Top pick.
David in Pennsylvania February 13, 2010
"Newbie"
OMG! I'm a Newbie to the Stogie World..anyways I was given a couple of stogies to try by a Client and I was Interested in exploring the Cigar World...So I was @ October fest and walked into a smoke shop and looked at the wide variety of cigars they had & I was lost..on what to choose. So I tell the guy there I'm new to this and I'd like a good enexspensive Stogie...He walks right to the Natural and I don't ask twice...Grab the cutter Light and whala..I'm a Believer!! GREAT CIGAR
Chaz in So. Cal October 8, 2008
"My staple brand"
This has been my favorite brand ever since I first tasted the China 5, then Elixer 5-50, Dirt, Root, Egg etc. My only complaint is that they are not always readily available locally.
F Powell in Dallas July 7, 2008
"A little bit of heaven"
I tried one of these while on vacation in Cali, and was hooked. I bought a box to give out as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them "except one, always gotta have one...LOL". If you like Juicy lucy, which burns a little hot for me, well this is like a big one that burns cool. I too found myself smoking them to the very end. It has found a place on my top 10 list.
Billthebassman in New Jersey January 11, 2008
"Taste, draw, consistency, this has it all"
I'd say this has become one of my top 3 most favorite cigars. I'm a big drew estate fan and this one didn't let me down. I smoked it till my fingers couldn't hold on anymore. The best thing is theres no cigar turd mouth the next morning after having one of these!
Jarod in NW Arkansas May 28, 2007
"By far the best tasting cigar I've had"
Byfar it is the best cigar I've had, I have smoked lots of different brands and the Drew Estates cigars are the best, what I love about them you dont have that after taste after you just smoked one.
Anthony Gaudio in Brooklyn, New York February 8, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Vudu
Iron Horse