Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Nub Connecticut 464T Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Very Nice!"
Very tasty! Burn is inconsistent and went out for me a couple time, but other then that the is perfect for me. Favorite!
Logan in Massachusetts August 26, 2014
"LOVE IT"
Love the nubs... Wish it wasn t so expensive... great flavor with lots of smoke... wish these things would go for like 100 a box... that would be nice!
Al in New York November 11, 2013
"Not as Expected."
Allowed for several months to mature, my smoke was a little harsh. I'll try again later, but the first experience has been noted.
Brian in Los Angeles September 3, 2013
"Excellent Cigar"
This was a great cigar, I was very impressed. Mellow with outstanding smoke, draw, and burn.
Scott in Michigan August 5, 2012
"love these cigars"
These cigars a great when smoked right. I don't understand why people want them longer. Hence the name nub, and when smoked properly they last an hour or longer.
in December 21, 2011
"Tasted good right away."
I am new to cigar smoking. The NUB Connecticut 460 was good with the first 3 puffs. Noticed the sweet taste instantly. Smoked it down till I could barely hold it. Can't wait to try the Cameroon, Habano, and Maduro.
Al T. in Long Beach November 29, 2011
"Not worth the money"
I have tons of NUBs in my humidor that I have picked up from samplers over the years. I have tried several on occasions and I am yet to be impressed. This one the Connecticut is harsh and leave a burn taste in your throat. So many other options out there for the price. I don't think they are worth 50.00 a box let alone 120.00 Pick yourself up some Alec Bradley Factory seconds for half the price and do your throat a favor.
Zach S in Salt Lake City UT October 8, 2011
"Why?"
This is not a bad cigar... but why do they exist? Is it for people with only 15 minutes?
Bill Ashbaugh in Chicago June 5, 2011
"Nice Smoke"
I have to agree that it was a bit harsh at first, but after the first inch it got quite mello. I enjoyed the first one I got in my sampler and look forward to the second. The burn did require a bit of correction, but overall was acceptable. This cigar looks great and the draw and construction were fantastic.
meh456 in Michigan May 21, 2011
"Not bad....but..."
This wasn't a bad cigar but I expected more. Although it drew nicely, it burned rather strangely. The taste was harsh at the beginning but mellowed out relatively quickly. Aroma was mediocre at best.
Sketch in Connecticut February 21, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings