Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Nub Habano 460 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"My favorite!"
Nub Habano is my reliable, go-to favorite cigar. I m not good at describing flavors, I just know when I ve found a Gar I can love. Consistent burn, thick, creamy smoke output, nice texture in the mouth. Compares with the Perdomo Habano and the Edge Habano, but I think the Nub has a touch more strength and flavor.
Rich in Abalama July 19, 2014
"Very nice"
very nice cigar, good flavours, although a little one dimensional. has a lot of promise, debating if i should put 5 in the humidor and age them for a year
Douglas in New Zealand January 24, 2014
"Nice concept, suspect execution"
Light up a Nub Habano, and you're certain to turn at least a few heads, for the novelty of the Nub lies in its shape: it's short but thick, guaranteed to produce a consistent smoke from beginning to end. I certainly believe Nub cigars accomplish this goal, but for me, this isn't necessarily a selling point. The flavor of the Habano was lacking in complexity, and because of the diminutive length, the smoker is not likely to experience any flavor development. Despite its length, the cigar should last for 45 minutes to an hour, but my own Habano flickered out numerous times, leading me to believe that Nub is potentially a high-maintenance smoke requiring near-constant draws. My personal opinion is that Nub presents a novel smoking concept, and if you enjoy consistent flavors and thick cigars, this will be the stick for you. If you're expecting complex flavors that develop and build with the cigar, then I suggest you look elsewhere.
Ryan in Maryland July 2, 2012
"Too Bad! Hit Or Miss Cigar!"
Inconsistent! Great Taste, Nice Draw, Rich Creamy Smoke.... those are the good ones. Then you'll get one with a big ol' stem running right up the wrapper, or such a poor burn that by the time you get it to smoke properly, the NUB is a nublet! I'll have to see some drastic changes in the reviews before I ever shell out for these again. Too Bad!
Lance in Vermont May 22, 2012
"Thick Creamy Smoke"
I put this little dark delight in my mouth and I was in heaven from the first puff. The thick creamy smoke billowed across my face allowing me to fully enjoy the full flavor and aroma of this tasty treat. There were a few burn issues (as it canoed on me) but that was an easy fix with some strategic licking and teasing. In any case, I suggest picking up a 5 pack or trying out the Nub Club sampler. These are truly remarkable cigars if you take a thick one.
Jon is in love November 14, 2011
"OVER-HYPED, OVER-PRICED AND OVER-RATED"
OK, I fell for it. You got me. I was a sucker. What a terrible cigar!!! After nearly gagging on the first 2 when I first purchased them last year, I aged the other 6 in my humidor for 10 months. Just lit one up last week and I think that they are actually worse after aging them. I have had a 2 dollar gas station cigar that was better than this. Now I still have 5 of the 8 pack sampler left which is just going to be used as humidor filler for now. Needless to say I will not be a member of this so called NUB CLUB. Avoid this OVER-HYPED dud at all costs!!!!
Scott in Mesa AZ August 10, 2011
"What have they done?"
I loved this cigar from the first one. The problem is, it seems quality control has gone out the window to keep production up. In a box, you will get some that are among the best cigars made and some that really should only be sold in cheap bundles, if at all. A great cigar once, and cracked wrappers and even cracked binders next. I have actually been smoking one, and my son next to me smoking one from the same box, removed from the humidor at the same time, and one of us will have a great cigar and the other have nothing but trouble. Sad to see the cigars that had become a favorite become one that I really don't trust to buy. I really have a hard time rating this one. One can be a 95, and the next one a 65. I wish they would go back to being hard to get, but with good quality control.
Fred in Arkansas November 10, 2010
"When they are good, they're great..."
I can't understand this one. Some are truly great to smoke, but others seem to be a product of poor construction. They tend to tunnel out, burn to one side, burn too hot, and leave a bad after taste. I don't run into this problem with the maduro. This is strange, but it has happened often only with this particular NUB. It has also happened to other people I know who have smoked this cigar in the past. Not sure why it is this wrapper and roll, but it does disappoint me because I'm a fan of the other NUBs. The NUB maduro is still one of my favorite short cigars.
Big-T in Reading, MA October 4, 2010
"Outstanding"
This is a home run. Is it gimmicky? Sure, but they nailed it, perfect for times when you don't have a couple of hours to enjoy a good long smoke. Lasted for about 45 min, because I couldn't put it down. Most times more like an hour. Flavor was spicy up front, but almost immediately, mellowed into a complex, nutty, creamy goodness. Construction was good, ashed right up to the band, I'll have a few of these on hand at all times, for the right occasions.
Jason in Western MA July 8, 2010
"My New Favorite"
This is a great cigar. Full, rich smooth flavor from nearly the beginning to the end. I end up nearly burning my fingers on these just to get every bit.
Fred in Arkansas March 30, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
La Floridita Gold