I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Nub Habano 460 Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
81
Draw
82
Consistency
75
Appearance
92
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Enjoyable
for Nub Habano 460
by in Foothills NC on March 13, 2015

I've only tried one of the Habano so I cannot say anything about its consistency except throughout the one I tried which was decent. It was a great flavored, rich and creamy smoke. I will agree with the other reviews in that it has a tighter than desired draw and you have to stay on it to keep it lit but enjoyable. Loved the Camaroon much better but that s a completely different flavor story.

0 0
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
OVER-HYPED, OVER-PRICED AND OVER-RATED
for Nub Habano 460
by in Mesa AZ on February 20, 2013

OK, I fell for it. You got me. I was a sucker. What a terrible cigar!!! After nearly gagging on the first 2 when I first purchased them last year, I aged the other 6 in my humidor for 10 months. Just lit one up last week and I think that they are actually worse after aging them. I have had a 2 dollar gas station cigar that was better than this. Now I still have 5 of the 8 pack sampler left which is just going to be used as humidor filler for now. Needless to say I will not be a member of this so called NUB CLUB. Avoid this OVER-HYPED dud at all costs!!!!

0 0
recommended for you based on Nub Habano 460
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Enjoyable
for Nub Habano 460
by in Foothills NC on March 13, 2015

I've only tried one of the Habano so I cannot say anything about its consistency except throughout the one I tried which was decent. It was a great flavored, rich and creamy smoke. I will agree with the other reviews in that it has a tighter than desired draw and you have to stay on it to keep it lit but enjoyable. Loved the Camaroon much better but that s a completely different flavor story.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Draw
for Nub Habano 460
by in Addis on March 13, 2015

I probably received a bad one, and hopefully it' s a one off, but this NUB had a terrible draw. Barely got through one third of this stick and couldn't continue as my face was starting to hurt from attempting to coax smoke from it. Had a much more positive experience with the NUB Connecticut.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite!
for Nub Habano 460
by in Abalama on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Nub Habano is my reliable, go-to favorite cigar. I m not good at describing flavors, I just know when I ve found a Gar I can love. Consistent burn, thick, creamy smoke output, nice texture in the mouth. Compares with the Perdomo Habano and the Edge Habano, but I think the Nub has a touch more strength and flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very nice
for Nub Habano 460
by in New Zealand on January 25, 2014
Verified purchase

very nice cigar, good flavours, although a little one dimensional. has a lot of promise, debating if i should put 5 in the humidor and age them for a year

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
73 consumer rating
Nice concept, suspect execution
for Nub Habano 460
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013

Light up a Nub Habano, and you're certain to turn at least a few heads, for the novelty of the Nub lies in its shape: it's short but thick, guaranteed to produce a consistent smoke from beginning to end. I certainly believe Nub cigars accomplish this goal, but for me, this isn't necessarily a selling point. The flavor of the Habano was lacking in complexity, and because of the diminutive length, the smoker is not likely to experience any flavor development. Despite its length, the cigar should last for 45 minutes to an hour, but my own Habano flickered out numerous times, leading me to believe that Nub is potentially a high-maintenance smoke requiring near-constant draws. My personal opinion is that Nub presents a novel smoking concept, and if you enjoy consistent flavors and thick cigars, this will be the stick for you. If you're expecting complex flavors that develop and build with the cigar, then I suggest you look elsewhere.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Keeps going out, grrrr
for Nub Habano 460
by in Detroit, MI on February 20, 2013

I really love the Oliva company and almost everything they are associated with. AND yes, I do love these NUB sticks ......BUT! When I get to about the middle they burn out! I have to relight and then its shorter so you gets heat draw. Plus, 2 of the 3 I have smoked all burned uneven. Maybe its my fault but these are the only sticks that do it. I bought a sampler that has 2 of each Habano (8 total). I love the taste but i wanna kick back and not watch it to relight it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
75 consumer rating
Too Bad! Hit Or Miss Cigar!
for Nub Habano 460
by in Vermont on February 20, 2013

Inconsistent! Great Taste, Nice Draw, Rich Creamy Smoke.... those are the good ones. Then you'll get one with a big ol' stem running right up the wrapper, or such a poor burn that by the time you get it to smoke properly, the NUB is a nublet! I'll have to see some drastic changes in the reviews before I ever shell out for these again. Too Bad!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Thick Creamy Smoke
for Nub Habano 460
by in love on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I put this little dark delight in my mouth and I was in heaven from the first puff. The thick creamy smoke billowed across my face allowing me to fully enjoy the full flavor and aroma of this tasty treat. There were a few burn issues (as it canoed on me) but that was an easy fix with some strategic licking and teasing. In any case, I suggest picking up a 5 pack or trying out the Nub Club sampler. These are truly remarkable cigars if you take a thick one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
60
38 consumer rating
OVER-HYPED, OVER-PRICED AND OVER-RATED
for Nub Habano 460
by in Mesa AZ on February 20, 2013

OK, I fell for it. You got me. I was a sucker. What a terrible cigar!!! After nearly gagging on the first 2 when I first purchased them last year, I aged the other 6 in my humidor for 10 months. Just lit one up last week and I think that they are actually worse after aging them. I have had a 2 dollar gas station cigar that was better than this. Now I still have 5 of the 8 pack sampler left which is just going to be used as humidor filler for now. Needless to say I will not be a member of this so called NUB CLUB. Avoid this OVER-HYPED dud at all costs!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What have they done?
for Nub Habano 460
by in Arkansas on February 20, 2013

I loved this cigar from the first one. The problem is, it seems quality control has gone out the window to keep production up. In a box, you will get some that are among the best cigars made and some that really should only be sold in cheap bundles, if at all. A great cigar once, and cracked wrappers and even cracked binders next. I have actually been smoking one, and my son next to me smoking one from the same box, removed from the humidor at the same time, and one of us will have a great cigar and the other have nothing but trouble. Sad to see the cigars that had become a favorite become one that I really don't trust to buy. I really have a hard time rating this one. One can be a 95, and the next one a 65. I wish they would go back to being hard to get, but with good quality control.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96