I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Nub Habano Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 36 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
85
Draw
86
Consistency
82
Appearance
91
Burn
82
Buy Nub Habano Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Nub Habano Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
A decent short smoke with a few issues
for Nub Habano 460
by in Australia on March 6, 2015

Nicely wrapped and a good clean cut, let down by spongy construction. An effort to get properly lit and very uneven burn with a loose ash. Draw is consistent though. First few puffs were pretty brutal, with loads of spice. Settled down pretty quickly though to a full, mellow and rich tobacco flavour with a slight nuttiness. Creamy all the way through, and by mid way I picked up something softer, between woody and grassy. A bit harsher and soft past the band. I ve found other Nubs to be a bit moist and I suspect a few months in the humidor might produce a more even, consistent smoke with some developed flavours. Worth grabbing a couple for yourself. Looking forward to the Maduro, Cameroon and Connecticut.

0 0
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
OVER-HYPED, OVER-PRICED AND OVER-RATED
for Nub Habano 460
by in Mesa AZ on August 10, 2011

OK, I fell for it. You got me. I was a sucker. What a terrible cigar!!! After nearly gagging on the first 2 when I first purchased them last year, I aged the other 6 in my humidor for 10 months. Just lit one up last week and I think that they are actually worse after aging them. I have had a 2 dollar gas station cigar that was better than this. Now I still have 5 of the 8 pack sampler left which is just going to be used as humidor filler for now. Needless to say I will not be a member of this so called NUB CLUB. Avoid this OVER-HYPED dud at all costs!!!!

0 0
recommended for you based on Nub Habano
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
A decent short smoke with a few issues
for Nub Habano 460
by in Australia on March 6, 2015

Nicely wrapped and a good clean cut, let down by spongy construction. An effort to get properly lit and very uneven burn with a loose ash. Draw is consistent though. First few puffs were pretty brutal, with loads of spice. Settled down pretty quickly though to a full, mellow and rich tobacco flavour with a slight nuttiness. Creamy all the way through, and by mid way I picked up something softer, between woody and grassy. A bit harsher and soft past the band. I ve found other Nubs to be a bit moist and I suspect a few months in the humidor might produce a more even, consistent smoke with some developed flavours. Worth grabbing a couple for yourself. Looking forward to the Maduro, Cameroon and Connecticut.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Enjoyable
for Nub Habano 460
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

I've only tried one of the Habano so I cannot say anything about its consistency except throughout the one I tried which was decent. It was a great flavored, rich and creamy smoke. I will agree with the other reviews in that it has a tighter than desired draw and you have to stay on it to keep it lit but enjoyable. Loved the Camaroon much better but that s a completely different flavor story.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Draw
for Nub Habano 460
by in Addis on January 10, 2015

I probably received a bad one, and hopefully it' s a one off, but this NUB had a terrible draw. Barely got through one third of this stick and couldn't continue as my face was starting to hurt from attempting to coax smoke from it. Had a much more positive experience with the NUB Connecticut.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite!
for Nub Habano 460
by in Abalama on July 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Nub Habano is my reliable, go-to favorite cigar. I m not good at describing flavors, I just know when I ve found a Gar I can love. Consistent burn, thick, creamy smoke output, nice texture in the mouth. Compares with the Perdomo Habano and the Edge Habano, but I think the Nub has a touch more strength and flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Nub Habano 358
by in California on May 8, 2014

No issues with burn or draw. Flavor was of cinnamon and some spicy tones along with earth. Not a bad cigar at all and worth a shot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very nice
for Nub Habano 464T
by in va on May 8, 2014

A really nice smoke from start to finish I don t know the review lingo but others say it has a caramel, cedar, ...I tasted the caramel, a taste not familiar to me but very satisfying. A unique taste, very subtle but distinct. That s my attempt at a review, I really like this cigar. definitely would buy it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very nice
for Nub Habano 460
by in New Zealand on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

very nice cigar, good flavours, although a little one dimensional. has a lot of promise, debating if i should put 5 in the humidor and age them for a year

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Mixed feelings
for Nub Habano 466
by in Georgia on November 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I've had several of these and have always enjoyed them, BUT today I only made through a third of a cigar before giving up. It burned hot and uneven, terrible draw,tasted weird, and was a complete disappointment. I hope it was just a aberration.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love it!
for Nub Habano 466
by in Georgia on October 24, 2013

I love this cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Deal
for Nub Habano 466
by in Crete, IL on March 7, 2013
Verified purchase

They sell for over 9 bucks a stick at the local smoke shop. I get mine here for 5 or under.That's a pretty good deal!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96