Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Nub Habano Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 33 reviews

Nub Habano 460
"Nice concept, suspect execution"
Light up a Nub Habano, and you're certain to turn at least a few heads, for the novelty of the Nub lies in its shape: it's short but thick, guaranteed to produce a consistent smoke from beginning to end. I certainly believe Nub cigars accomplish this goal, but for me, this isn't necessarily a selling point. The flavor of the Habano was lacking in complexity, and because of the diminutive length, the smoker is not likely to experience any flavor development. Despite its length, the cigar should last for 45 minutes to an hour, but my own Habano flickered out numerous times, leading me to believe that Nub is potentially a high-maintenance smoke requiring near-constant draws. My personal opinion is that Nub presents a novel smoking concept, and if you enjoy consistent flavors and thick cigars, this will be the stick for you. If you're expecting complex flavors that develop and build with the cigar, then I suggest you look elsewhere.
Ryan in Maryland July 2, 2012
Nub Habano 460
"Keeps going out, grrrr"
I really love the Oliva company and almost everything they are associated with. AND yes, I do love these NUB sticks ......BUT! When I get to about the middle they burn out! I have to relight and then its shorter so you gets heat draw. Plus, 2 of the 3 I have smoked all burned uneven. Maybe its my fault but these are the only sticks that do it. I bought a sampler that has 2 of each Habano (8 total). I love the taste but i wanna kick back and not watch it to relight it
DetroitSquirreL in Detroit, MI May 29, 2012
Nub Habano 460
"Too Bad! Hit Or Miss Cigar!"
Inconsistent! Great Taste, Nice Draw, Rich Creamy Smoke.... those are the good ones. Then you'll get one with a big ol' stem running right up the wrapper, or such a poor burn that by the time you get it to smoke properly, the NUB is a nublet! I'll have to see some drastic changes in the reviews before I ever shell out for these again. Too Bad!
Lance in Vermont May 22, 2012
Nub Habano 466
"Outstanding smoke!"
Smoked my first one, The construction was almost flawless. the bouquet was pure pleasure, the draw excellent, and the burn was even with a nice white ash. for a short cigar it lasted me over an hour! This one has a permanent place in my humidor!
Matthew in St Paul MN. November 20, 2011
Nub Habano 460
"Thick Creamy Smoke"
I put this little dark delight in my mouth and I was in heaven from the first puff. The thick creamy smoke billowed across my face allowing me to fully enjoy the full flavor and aroma of this tasty treat. There were a few burn issues (as it canoed on me) but that was an easy fix with some strategic licking and teasing. In any case, I suggest picking up a 5 pack or trying out the Nub Club sampler. These are truly remarkable cigars if you take a thick one.
Jon is in love November 14, 2011
Nub Habano 460
"OVER-HYPED, OVER-PRICED AND OVER-RATED"
OK, I fell for it. You got me. I was a sucker. What a terrible cigar!!! After nearly gagging on the first 2 when I first purchased them last year, I aged the other 6 in my humidor for 10 months. Just lit one up last week and I think that they are actually worse after aging them. I have had a 2 dollar gas station cigar that was better than this. Now I still have 5 of the 8 pack sampler left which is just going to be used as humidor filler for now. Needless to say I will not be a member of this so called NUB CLUB. Avoid this OVER-HYPED dud at all costs!!!!
Scott in Mesa AZ August 10, 2011
Nub Habano 466
"I want to buy more."
I am new to cigars and this cigar was included with one of my first orders. It was very smooth but yet powerful. I couldn't put it down. I will be doing this one again.
Jeff S. in South Bend, IN May 13, 2011
Nub Habano 464T
"Must try"
Short, Fat, and straight to the point....good smoke.
Jason in Va. Beach, Va. May 5, 2011
Nub Habano 464T
"A New Favorite for Sure!"
Got two of these in a 8 cigar Nub sampler and was pleasantly surprised. This is one of my new favorite cigars. Tons of flavor! Perfect construction and burn. Liked them so much I bought a box!
Jason in Duluth, GA January 5, 2011
Nub Habano 460
"What have they done?"
I loved this cigar from the first one. The problem is, it seems quality control has gone out the window to keep production up. In a box, you will get some that are among the best cigars made and some that really should only be sold in cheap bundles, if at all. A great cigar once, and cracked wrappers and even cracked binders next. I have actually been smoking one, and my son next to me smoking one from the same box, removed from the humidor at the same time, and one of us will have a great cigar and the other have nothing but trouble. Sad to see the cigars that had become a favorite become one that I really don't trust to buy. I really have a hard time rating this one. One can be a 95, and the next one a 65. I wish they would go back to being hard to get, but with good quality control.
Fred in Arkansas November 10, 2010
Previous Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!