I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Nub Habano Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 35 reviews

Nub Habano 464T
"A New Favorite for Sure!"
Got two of these in a 8 cigar Nub sampler and was pleasantly surprised. This is one of my new favorite cigars. Tons of flavor! Perfect construction and burn. Liked them so much I bought a box!
Jason in Duluth, GA January 5, 2011
Nub Habano 460
"What have they done?"
I loved this cigar from the first one. The problem is, it seems quality control has gone out the window to keep production up. In a box, you will get some that are among the best cigars made and some that really should only be sold in cheap bundles, if at all. A great cigar once, and cracked wrappers and even cracked binders next. I have actually been smoking one, and my son next to me smoking one from the same box, removed from the humidor at the same time, and one of us will have a great cigar and the other have nothing but trouble. Sad to see the cigars that had become a favorite become one that I really don't trust to buy. I really have a hard time rating this one. One can be a 95, and the next one a 65. I wish they would go back to being hard to get, but with good quality control.
Fred in Arkansas November 10, 2010
Nub Habano 460
"When they are good, they're great..."
I can't understand this one. Some are truly great to smoke, but others seem to be a product of poor construction. They tend to tunnel out, burn to one side, burn too hot, and leave a bad after taste. I don't run into this problem with the maduro. This is strange, but it has happened often only with this particular NUB. It has also happened to other people I know who have smoked this cigar in the past. Not sure why it is this wrapper and roll, but it does disappoint me because I'm a fan of the other NUBs. The NUB maduro is still one of my favorite short cigars.
Big-T in Reading, MA October 4, 2010
Nub Habano 466
"She finished before I did!"
I normally don't smok'em that gage but I thoroughly enjoyed it to the end. In fact I could easily enjoyed another couple of inches!
Fred in Texas September 12, 2010
Nub Habano 460
"Outstanding"
This is a home run. Is it gimmicky? Sure, but they nailed it, perfect for times when you don't have a couple of hours to enjoy a good long smoke. Lasted for about 45 min, because I couldn't put it down. Most times more like an hour. Flavor was spicy up front, but almost immediately, mellowed into a complex, nutty, creamy goodness. Construction was good, ashed right up to the band, I'll have a few of these on hand at all times, for the right occasions.
Jason in Western MA July 8, 2010
Nub Habano 466
"Really good, should be bigger"
I enjoyed this cigar with my morning coffee. Too bad the cigar is not bigger, it only lasted 40 min. But every minute of it was a great smoking experience. Very rich puff with lots of aroma and full taste.
tzrnee in Slovenia June 5, 2010
Nub Habano 464T
"Outstanding"
I won a trip to the "Big Smoke" in Las Vegas in 2008 was able to attend both nights. (Thanks Zippo) The first night received a couple cigars at the Nub booth. The second night made it a point to hang around the booth at the end of the night and talked the Rep into throughing a couple extra in my goodie bag. They were an excellant smoke in those two nights but now have been mellowing in one of my MANY humidors for nearly two years and they have become one of the BEST smokes I've ever had.Would defanetly recommend these very highly.
Kevin in Saint Johns May 27, 2010
Nub Habano 358
"Nice, but get it's big brother"
This is a really nice cigar, with a full, rich, smooth flavor. But it's taste falls a little short of it's big brother, the Habano 460. I love smoking them, but would gladly cough up the extra $5 for the 460s.
Fred in Arkansas March 30, 2010
Nub Habano 460
"My New Favorite"
This is a great cigar. Full, rich smooth flavor from nearly the beginning to the end. I end up nearly burning my fingers on these just to get every bit.
Fred in Arkansas March 30, 2010
Nub Habano 464T
"Wow!"
I bought these in the Nub Club 464T sampler deal on CigarMonster.com. They came highly recommended from a friend of mine. Upon receipt, the cigars were in perfect condition. The wrappers were super smooth and smelled amazing. After a little humidifying this little nub smelled even better. I cut the head and noticed that near the cap, the tobacco was packed pretty tightly. This inevitably affected the draw during the first 10-15 minutes, however this smoke lasted well over 1 hour (probably about 75 minutes total). Flavor and intensity only got better as the cigar burned. Definitely a new permanent addition to my humidor.
Dave in Stamford, CT November 9, 2009
Previous Next
Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Gold