Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Occidental Reserve Connecticut Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 40 reviews

Occidental Reserve Churchill
"Excellent Choice"
Nice white ash breaksoff at 2 inches. Flavor very mild. Recommend for a beginner smoker. Excellent value.
Larry B in Charleston SC February 8, 2012
Occidental Reserve Torpedo
"great smoke"
Very smooth with excellent burn, a great everyday cigar
bill in texas April 27, 2011
Occidental Reserve Churchill
"Smooth as silk"
Great quality for a great price.
BBW in Kentucky March 25, 2011
Occidental Reserve Torpedo
"Great smoke !"
Where have these been hiding? A friend introduced me to this mild but very satisfying Pyramid about 2 months ago so I purchased a bundle and shared with my friends on a recent fishing trip. Everyone commented on the fine taste and they all really enjoyed the smoke. What a value!
Tom in Milford, CT June 14, 2010
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Corona
"Top Notch"
Very well made in all respects, balanced, no flaws whatsoever, this corona (really a thick lancero) displays a nice cedar and spice scent which although mild has enough substance to satisfy. Very good value.
Paul in Naples Fl January 6, 2010
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Corona
"Great Everday Smoke"
A well balanced, mild to medium smoke that is smooth but flavorful. I tasted some nuttiness as well as some leather notes. Most importantly, it is consistently well constructed.
Matt in Knoxville Tn September 3, 2009
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Toro
"Outstanding cigar for price"
Man, what a cigar! Great construction, burn and flavor, the description is right on, great price and service too! A great one for those looking for a regular.
Andy in Groveland, FL December 23, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Torpedo
"Elegant"
mild? yes but also elegant, subtle, satisfying/. Excellent value - this one surprises. Try with bubbly.
Paul in Naples Fl December 7, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Robusto
"What happened."
I've had these in the past and they were much better. I agree with the more recent reviews. Taste was bad. Burn was bad. The appearance was nice. I don't know what the recent problems are but they need to be fixed.
MJPII in New Jersey December 4, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Toro
"YUK!!!!"
THANK GOD THAT THERE WAS ONLY ONE IN THE 9 MADURO SAMPLERS THAT I WON. THE TASTE IS HORRIBLE, BURNS MY MOUTH AND THE LIT END TURNED OUT ONE INCH ON AN ANGLE NO MATTER HOW I TURNED IT. I WOULDN'T GIVE A CENT FOR A BOX IF THEY WERE PRICED THAT WAY. THE DOMINICAN REPLUBLIC,I'M SURE, WOULD NOT WANT TO TAKE CREDIT FOR THIS ONE---BEWARE.
DON in PHOENIX, AZ. November 24, 2008
Previous Next
La Floridita Gold
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!