Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Occidental Reserve Connecticut Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 40 reviews

Occidental Reserve Connecticut Churchill
"eeeeeewwwwwww! WHAT THE HECK?????"
Did somebody say green? WOW lets call it pinesol flavoured !!!!!Put em up! do it for a year!( maybe )I like the AB smokes but these just suck. I have had OCC in the past and they were great. What the hell happend? I had to gargle with cheap whiskey and I can still taste these horrible things!
tony "bones" meriam in mn October 14, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Robusto
"Green"
These cigars are constructed very nice. Great draw, nice looking, but they taste NASTY. I don't know how anyone could smoke these. I'm hoping they are just not properly aged. I will keep them in my humidor for a year and see if that helps. 8.74 rating ?? Must be someone who smokes White Owls or Phillies and even they are better. Don't waste your money.
Tae 111 in North Jersey September 21, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Robusto
"enjoyable"
mild but an enjoyable stog...
Tae 111 in North Jersey September 21, 2008 July 10, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Robusto
"the best every day cigar I have tried to date"
If you want an every day anytime cigar at a great price, with good flavor, good burn and good draw, you will not beat this one. If you do, please let me in on it!!
Wayne Arrigo in NJ May 25, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Toro
"exceeded my expections"
I can't believe the taste, draw and burn can be this reasonably priced. Don't overlook this gem.
lynwood in franklin,TN May 19, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Robusto
"Great smoke, great price!"
I lit this guy up at the Bellagio in Vegas while my wife was running around playing nickel slots. I thoroughly enjoyed it! I bought one of the 20 cigar samplers and found this to be one of the moist cigars that came ready to smoke. Draw was excellent, burn was even, taste was very smooth and creamy. My only complaint is that there was only one of these in the sampler... I'm definitely going to buy more.
Chris in Los Angeles March 23, 2008
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Toro
"A MOUTH FULL OF DOMINICAN FLAVOR"
MY BUNDLE WAS DATED 10/16/07 FROM FSS. LET ME SAY THIS TODAY IS 01/24/08 IM HAVING MY SECOND ONE OF THESE FINE STICKS .IF YOU WANT AN EVERY DAY DOMINICAN STICK THESE LUSH-S STOGEIS WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN.THATS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I GOT ,NUMMY NUMMY GOODNESS. THX FSS IM STILL SAVORING THESE, CAN YOU TELL.
A. Puente in VISALIA, CA January 24, 2008
Occidental Reserve Gigante
"Surprisingly tasty, exceeded expectations."
I "won" a 10-pack of these on CigarAuctioneer when I was the only bidder, so I didn't have the highest of expectations when I lit my first one up. Boy, was I surprised! Smooth and creamy with just the right touch of sweetness-very enjoyable to smoke. It has piqued my interest in trying more of this line.
Mark in Minneapolis, MN August 30, 2007
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Churchill
""the best everyday smoke to date""
I swear, if there was a true blind test, comparing this cigar with a super premium mild,(such as Mc,u,no,hoo), there would be little difference in the ratings, occidental might even win. I have smoked half of my bundle, and I have found my everyday cigar. If you enjoy mild cigars, you cannot do any better.
Jon in Brunswick, GA July 25, 2007
Occidental Reserve Connecticut Robusto
"Superb"
SUPERB little Robusto. Do try the Gigantes though as they are even better. In public it may be better to cut the Gigantes down a bit so as not to look a plank.
Creekend in UK April 27, 2007
Previous Next
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Closeout Deals! Save Big!