I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Old World Humidor Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Great Humidor for the Price
for Old World Humidor
by in West Virginia on October 8, 2014
Verified purchase

This has worked out great for me! The only issue I have had with it is that the sticky tape that holds the humidifier to wood will not hold up. I still have to figure out a good option to fix this problem because my humidifier will not stay affixed to the top of the humidor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Old World Humidor
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Humidor for the Price
for Old World Humidor
by in West Virginia on October 8, 2014
Verified purchase

This has worked out great for me! The only issue I have had with it is that the sticky tape that holds the humidifier to wood will not hold up. I still have to figure out a good option to fix this problem because my humidifier will not stay affixed to the top of the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Humidor
for Old World Humidor
by in California USA on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great humidor that holds the humidity well, with a solid seal when closed. I have had no issues with holding the proper humidity and the Spanish cedar holds the humidity well. Cigars taste normal and age properly. Construction of the humidor is sturdy and not cheap. A well made humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Solid Purchase
for Old World Humidor
by in Atlanta on December 21, 2013
Verified purchase

I have only had this box for a little while, but I am pleased with this purchase. It seasoned really quickly and looks great in my office. Only issues were the lock can be a little tricky but really no big deal and the adhesive on the humidifier wasn t the best. Overall this is a solid move, and I would recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice Humidor
for Old World Humidor
by in Windsor, ON on November 23, 2012
Verified purchase

This is is a wonderful humidor. Tight seal. A single Bovieda pack keeps it at the designated humidity nicely. Beautiful inlaid design makes it a great showpiece. Keep in mind that this will never hold 100 cigars. 60 assorted tops, and that's manipulating the smaller 4 inch lengths sideways with the larger lengths I have. At 65 cigars of all lengths and rings but mostly 5 inch Robusto's, almost had to keep the tray removed. Also keep in mind you'll need to replace the Hygrometer for a digital as I've never found a good analog unit (IMO). Great buy, great unit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Had this for over a year now and still love it!!!!
for Old World Humidor
by in Oregon on December 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I truly love this humidor. very classy and built well. you won't be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very nice humidor! Easy to season and balance!
for Old World Humidor
by in Georgia on June 22, 2011

My wife and kids gave me this humidor for fathers day. With proper preparation you can have it seasoned and balanced in as few as 3 days.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
wish could see inside picture of all humidors.
for Old World Humidor
by in glendale, california on October 23, 2010

Very elegant, wish I could see inside picture also.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Humidor
for Old World Humidor
by in Beaufort, SC on August 11, 2010

Great seal, appearance, and construction. A good choice for those that would like a more reserved-looking humidor without a lot of fittings, carving, inlay, or glass. The old map motif looks great, and the smell of Spanish cedar is wonderful. The only downside was the hygrometer that came with it - it's extremely difficult to adjust, even for an analog and even with the tiniest jeweler's screwdriver. All in all though I am very happy with my purchase, it has been holding a solid 70/70 (double-checked with a calibrated digital hygro) for months now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Humidor
for Old World Humidor
by in Sasebo Japan on May 23, 2009
Verified purchase

Great Humidor! Looks great and keeps steady humidity. The only problem is the humidifier became a little bit moldy after a few weeks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very attractive piece and nicely constructed.
for Old World Humidor
by in Auckland, New Zealand on October 30, 2008
Verified purchase

Very happy with the finish and overall construction of this Humidor. Highly Recommended!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96