Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Cain 550 Maduro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Worth a Shot"
It is labeled full cigar and full cigar it is. Nice long smoke with full of flavor of spice and some nutty flavor that was detected. Burn was perfect, construction was a little flawed as the wrapper started to come off half way through the smoke. Draw was perfect. Worth a shot, give it a shot.
Anthony in California July 11, 2013
"I'm trying to find an Oliva that I like, but...."
I just cant figure out what all the great reviews are about. Each to his own individual taste, and the taste of the 550 was much better than the Inferno, but I haven't had a "quality" stick yet by Oliva. These sat in my humidor at 72 for 3 weeks. It was so tight it was like sucking ice cream through a cocktail straw. I cut a bit more off the head to open up the draw and it was like cutting shoe leather. About 1/3 through the smoke, the binder and wrapper split up to the ring. I don't know if I'm getting bad samplers or if I should just give up on trying to find a good Oliva.
El Jefe in Warren, PA December 10, 2012
"When your in the mood for a spicy cigar..."
Spice bomb on first few puffs, tight draw, gorgeous white ash, 1/3 Lots of pepper laced with sweetness, 2/3 sweetness diminishes but not completely, more woody flavors with intense heat, 3/3 more pronounced cocoa sweetness and some roasted marshmallow with the ubiquitous pepper. Excellent stick.
Omar in Diamond Bar April 27, 2012
"overrated"
The Oliva G is so much better. I was REALLY disappointed by this.
in November 16, 2011
"Real pleasure!"
Perfect construction from cap to foot, very evenly rolled. Med-full body, also med strength. The stick gives off much smoke from an easy draw. Burned straight, slow with no problems. I could put it down, almost forget about it and pick it up to a full rich draw. Very nice cedar-y, woody notes that turn into a smooth cocoa...nut note as you hit the last 3rd. Until now i've primarily stuck to Cameroon wrappers (Torano 1916, Oliva G and Don Carlos), but have ventured into more robust/complex smokes and for the price...this is my favorite!! Great job Oliva!!
in Burbank July 28, 2011
"Strong beautiful Stick"
A real full body cigar with good flavor. Perfect construction, great burn, great consistency but can be overpowering for some not expecting it.
Patrick in Phoenix, AZ July 2, 2011
"great cigar"
leather overtones with cocoa and coffee. i would rate the strength as bold. great price and the sticks are beautifully constructed.
dave in illinois January 17, 2011
"Nothing wrong here..."
Oliva makes great cigars. The Cain 550 is more proof. Excellent construction and burn. Great draw and ash. Complex and consistent. You can't go wrong with this one.
Jackson in California January 14, 2011
"Excellent Smoke"
I bought the maduro 550 and found it to be a bold smoke with leather and coffee notes. Great less expensive to my regular Padron's. I will be buying more.
dave in wheaton, illinois January 1, 2011
"Marvelous!"
This cigar is simply amazing.
Stevie B. in Detroit Rock City December 20, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
La Floridita Fuerte