I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Cain 550 Maduro Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
93
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Favorite Cigar
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Connecticut on January 14, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar is my absolute favorite smoke for three reasons: taste, consistency, and construction. It's a pleasure from the moment you light the foot. Wonderful spice, mottled cocoa and espresso, and the underlying maduro sweetness blend together in a match made in heaven. One caveat is the ligero strength, but for me that s a positive factor. You won't be disappointed.

0 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
overrated
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in on November 16, 2011
Verified purchase

The Oliva G is so much better. I was REALLY disappointed by this.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad News
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Frankfort, IL on January 30, 2015
Verified purchase

First bad Oliva I've had, so tight I couldn't even get a hit, tried the draw poker and still nothing, threw out before I hit half way point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Favorite Cigar
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Connecticut on January 14, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar is my absolute favorite smoke for three reasons: taste, consistency, and construction. It's a pleasure from the moment you light the foot. Wonderful spice, mottled cocoa and espresso, and the underlying maduro sweetness blend together in a match made in heaven. One caveat is the ligero strength, but for me that s a positive factor. You won't be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Draw
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro 5 Pack
by in Little Rock AR on April 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Has been on my top 5 list for a couple of years. But, recently the draw on these sticks has gotten to tight. I have to work so hard to get a good draw anymore that it is not a pleasure to smoke. I have had no issues with 550 Habano, thankfully.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worth a Shot
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in California on July 11, 2013

Full cigar it is labeled and full cigar it is. Nice long smoke with full of flavor of spice and some nutty flavor that was detected. Burn was perfect, construction was a little flawed as the wrapper started to come off half way through the smoke. Draw was perfect. Worth a shot, give it a shot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
50
71 consumer rating
I'm trying to find an Oliva that I like, but....
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Warren, PA on December 10, 2012

I just cant figure out what all the great reviews are about. Each to his own individual taste, and the taste of the 550 was much better than the Inferno, but I haven't had a "quality" stick yet by Oliva. These sat in my humidor at 72 for 3 weeks. It was so tight it was like sucking ice cream through a cocktail straw. I cut a bit more off the head to open up the draw and it was like cutting shoe leather. About 1/3 through the smoke, the binder and wrapper split up to the ring. I don't know if I'm getting bad samplers or if I should just give up on trying to find a good Oliva.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Luck finding a better Maduro for the $
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro 5 Pack
by in kokomo IN on May 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I picked up a 5 pack on the this auction and paid just over 3$ a cigar and wow what a cigar. I would agree with most the post on this cigar truly a well built cigar. Pretty flawless burn great draw and superb taste. I like a good maduro cigar, this one is bold not a cigar for the morning coffee, would be a better after dinner smoke. Very satisfying with lots of wonderful smoke and a nice culmination of a little spice in the beginning, leather and cocoa throughout with that sweetness undertone. Like I said you can't go wrong with this cigar for the price. I've paid more for cigars that don't even compare to this total package cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
When your in the mood for a spicy cigar...
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Diamond Bar on April 27, 2012

Spice bomb on first few puffs, tight draw, gorgeous white ash, 1/3 Lots of pepper laced with sweetness, 2/3 sweetness diminishes but not completely, more woody flavors with intense heat, 3/3 more pronounced cocoa sweetness and some roasted marshmallow with the ubiquitous pepper. Excellent stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
52 consumer rating
overrated
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in on November 16, 2011
Verified purchase

The Oliva G is so much better. I was REALLY disappointed by this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Real pleasure!
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Burbank on July 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Perfect construction from cap to foot, very evenly rolled. Med-full body, also med strength. The stick gives off much smoke from an easy draw. Burned straight, slow with no problems. I could put it down, almost forget about it and pick it up to a full rich draw. Very nice cedar-y, woody notes that turn into a smooth cocoa...nut note as you hit the last 3rd. Until now i've primarily stuck to Cameroon wrappers (Torano 1916, Oliva G and Don Carlos), but have ventured into more robust/complex smokes and for the price...this is my favorite!! Great job Oliva!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Strong beautiful Stick
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Phoenix, AZ on July 2, 2011
Verified purchase

A real full body cigar with good flavor. Perfect construction, great burn, great consistency but can be overpowering for some not expecting it.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96