I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Cain 660 Habano Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
83
Draw
85
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Better than outstanding!
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in New York on April 3, 2011
Verified purchase

I have smoked many, many cigars in 15 years. This is by far the best non-Cuban I've had. In fact, it is better than most of the Cubans I have smoked. Believe the hype!

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Great Flavor.....construction sloppy
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in Boston on November 4, 2011
Verified purchase

Great flavor on this cigar, but the wrapper kept peeling off. I'm going to stick with the smaller sizes on this one.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Cain 660 Habano
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Flavor.....construction sloppy
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in Boston on November 4, 2011
Verified purchase

Great flavor on this cigar, but the wrapper kept peeling off. I'm going to stick with the smaller sizes on this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Better than outstanding!
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in New York on April 3, 2011
Verified purchase

I have smoked many, many cigars in 15 years. This is by far the best non-Cuban I've had. In fact, it is better than most of the Cubans I have smoked. Believe the hype!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best non-Cuban I've smoked!
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky on March 27, 2011

I recently purchased this stick in a best of full flavored sampler here. It was the last of the sticks that I got around two and as such it aged in my humidor for only about two weeks. Let's simply say that it was fantastic. First, I accumulated a 5 inch ash on this, I seriously had more ash than cigar by the end. The taste is subtle yet complex, the draw was nice; not too firm but not at all weak. I enjoyed this on a night when the outside temp was less than 40 degrees (I do not smoke in my home) and it was worth the frozen fingers. It perfectly complimented the hearty vegetable stew I'd just enjoyed with notes of figs, and caramel. The crazy thing is how this cigar ended, with a strong taste of brown sugar. Simply amazing and not to be missed, buy a couple of these; smoke one now and age the other for a few months!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Not impressed
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in Oklahoma on November 15, 2010

I smoked cigars regularly way back in my twenties and thirties. I quit when prices went crazy. I began smoking cigars again about a month ago. I like full/intense flavor. I wanted to try one of these and I wanted to try it RIGHT NOW. I visited my local smoke shop to purchase one. I specifically asked the owner for the biggest, full bodied, best tasting cigar he had in his humidor and this is what he suggested. I like the appearance and the feel of this cigar. It has a very good ash. However, the draw was too easy and the burn uneven. I had to continually "touch up" to keep it burning evenly. Although it smelled good, flavor was just "OK". It did not have the full/intense flavor I was led to believe it had. Maybe I just got a stinker. I won't buy this cigar again. I am smoking cigars on a retirement income so my purchase and experimentation with cigars that are new to me is limited.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, but not up to the hype
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in Bismarck ND on April 15, 2010

The marketing for Cain makes you expect that it will be the strongest cigar you've ever had. IMO, El Rico Habano still holds that award. Appearance delicious. Draw way too easy, which caused burn problems, requiring torch repairs several times. Flavor decent, but not as strong as advertised, and not as peppery as I would have liked. Still, I liked the one single I had enough to want to try some more. If the burn and draw aren't different next time, I'll pass thereafter.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Do not miss this one
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in Atlanta on February 9, 2010

You can read all of the B.S. that these cigar stores tell you and you will never get one of them to tell you that this is a great smoke for the money. It started off just fine and finished well ahead of expectations. It was a comfortable ride the entire way. I am not easy to please but this smoke was just right. An every day smoke for all that love great smooth smokes. Yo

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Smooth
for Oliva Cain 660 Habano
by in Plano Texas on January 14, 2010

Smooth cigar. Great taste and good finish.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96