I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Cain Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 67 reviews

Oliva Cain 660 Maduro
"Smooth, Strong, Big but One Dimensional"
Had 5 of these recently and they deliver on a good way. Sweet tobacco, smooth draw and pretty consistent. Construction is great. Strength is a medium full and burn time is well over an hour. Flavor is a solid medium and burn is sharp. One complaint is that these are really one dimensional sticks. While the strength boosts after the 2nd third flavor profile remains the same throughout. Good cigar just don't expect big flavor changes. Also, would not recommend to someone who prefers lighter, Connecticut wrap sticks.
imperial Jim in Shorewood IL September 4, 2013
Oliva Cain 660 Maduro
"Whoa - This Is One Lovely Cigar"
This cigar tantalized me from the first draw. Loads of chocolate and hints of spice giving way to more presence, spice and pepper as the smoke progresses. This is a must try for someone who enjoys a maduro.
JA in Columbia Gorge August 27, 2013
Oliva Cain 550 Habano
"One of the best!!!!!"
This is truly an experience! Great full body cigar. Peppery taste with a Mocha twist. Loved every bit of it.
Evan Esteves in Wellington, FL August 3, 2013
Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
"Worth a Shot"
It is labeled full cigar and full cigar it is. Nice long smoke with full of flavor of spice and some nutty flavor that was detected. Burn was perfect, construction was a little flawed as the wrapper started to come off half way through the smoke. Draw was perfect. Worth a shot, give it a shot.
Anthony in California July 11, 2013
Oliva Cain 654 Torpedo
"broadleaf and ligero, who would have thunk it..."
linear taste, almost metalic, yet rich due to the wrapper. strong enough, smooth, no bitter nub. .
ds in oregon February 13, 2013
Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
"I'm trying to find an Oliva that I like, but...."
I just cant figure out what all the great reviews are about. Each to his own individual taste, and the taste of the 550 was much better than the Inferno, but I haven't had a "quality" stick yet by Oliva. These sat in my humidor at 72 for 3 weeks. It was so tight it was like sucking ice cream through a cocktail straw. I cut a bit more off the head to open up the draw and it was like cutting shoe leather. About 1/3 through the smoke, the binder and wrapper split up to the ring. I don't know if I'm getting bad samplers or if I should just give up on trying to find a good Oliva.
El Jefe in Warren, PA December 10, 2012
Oliva Cain 550 Habano
"great cigar"
One of the best cigars I have ever smoked.
Roger in Cayon, Tx July 20, 2012
Oliva Cain 654T Habano
"A new favorite"
Excellent, excellent smoke. Rich and flavourful with great construction. Makes my top 10 across all price ranges.. and easily makes my top 3 for cigars under $10.
Lenni in New York City July 19, 2012
Oliva Cain 550 Habano
"absolutely 1st class full bodied cigar"
as close to a real Cuban as you can get.
michael in palmetto bluff, south carolina July 15, 2012
Oliva Cain 550 Habano
"Great stick"
Nice burn, good volume of smoke and great taste. By the pool with a Magic Hat #9. Summer is awesome!
Jamie in Lutz FL July 8, 2012
Previous Next
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!