I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Cain Daytona Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Not bad..."
Good draw and burn. Taste and appearance are just a bit above average. But the construction held up and it burned, tasted consistently throughout, having only to relight once. Very enjoyable for the price.
Joe in Nor Cal December 30, 2014
Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
"Meh"
I've had at least five of every cigar in the Cain family and this is by far my least favorite for two reasons. The Cain Daytona is mild to the extreme, and unless you really, really try hard to discern any body in the smoke, you'd hardly know that you were smoking a Cain at all. The Daytona is also the only Cain cigar with which I ve noticed consistent draw issues. Three of the five were plugged, one was under filled and burned very hot, and the last was acceptable. I'm a fan of the Cain Maduro, Habano, and the F series, but I don't think that I'd ever touch another Daytona. Maybe good for the newbie smoker looking for an introduction into the ligero world, but other than that it leaves much to be desired.
Foxy C. in CT December 30, 2014
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Best stick for the price hands down"
This is a powerful smooth cigar with a slow burn,at an hour in almost this cigar is only two inches down .I love the draw it has a velvety smooth texture to the smoke,a creamy woodsy peppery and leathery taste. I seriously dont know of any cigars that are $118 for a box that compare .I seriously was busy and didnt puff it for a few minutes and it took a quick rotation and a steady draw to re ignite ,burn isnt razor sharp but it doesnt need any touching up if you know how to properly smoke .I would rank this particular cigar a 95 only because its not a cigar that will wow you . I will say if you enjoy Nicaraguan smokes this is nothing to sleep on and at the price its a bargain. I taste no harshness, and it didnt stsrt off with that bitter flavor 60% of cigars have. I say buy a box and spark em up this has only been in the humidor two weeks and is very similar to the Cohiba Nicaragua minus the extreme pepper zing. I would take these over a tatuaje black any day .I hope you all realize how tasty these smokes are but the power is subtle .I would say if you like joya de nicaragua these taste identical to the antano with a more creamy finish . Also a tip when you cut this cigar dont take off but a silver and you will have a smaller ring which maximizes the flavor you will experience too many cut off a cigar way to far and Ive done it before these smokes are worth far more than the selling price .
robert in Sayre, Oklahoma September 17, 2014
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Not bad, but not great."
Great construction and burn. Nice even burn. Flavor is not bad, but it s not great either. Solid medium flavor with a lot of white smoke. Slight occasional spice but predominately woody flavor. Fairly strong Nicotine for the medium body. Overall, not bad, but for the price range I prefer some of the other budget friendly Oliva cigars. I was hoping this would be more like the flavor profile as the Oliva inferno due to all the ligero, which I enjoyed much more. For the price I would prefer an Oliva Inferno. Not bad for a sampler and a casual outside/beach smoke, but I probably won t buy them over other sticks in the price range.
Jim in Wilmington, NC July 9, 2014
Oliva Cain Daytona No. 4
"Too harsh for me"
It s a nice cigar, but... to harsh for me, it s not my style, but that s me. :
Vasil in CA June 8, 2014
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Pleasantly surprised"
This was a great medium bodied smoke. Great draw and flavor. The draw was perfect and construction wasn t bad. The ash got up to about 2 inches before falling off. This made for a very enjoyable after dinner smoke.
Deke in Los Angeles December 14, 2013
Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto 5 pack
"New Daily Smoke"
I love this smoke. The burn is even, the ash is nice and flavor is very good, balanced, and consistent. This cigar has become my daily go to cigar. I have three humidors with this cigar in each so I am never without wherever I go.
Craig in Sylvania, Ohio August 23, 2013
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Not very good"
I cut it in half and it started falling apart. The taste is rough and not very good. May work with overly peaty scotch, but so would a much more complex Maduro. Spend your money somewhere else.
Stefan in San Francisco August 21, 2013
Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
"Good but not great"
I got a couple of these sticks in a sampler pack. Burn was great, draw was perfect. The strength was just fine. This issue was that the flavors did not really develop much, even half way down. I like Olivia cigars and they always have a place in my humidor, however I don't think I will be buying a box of these. Perhaps I just had a bum stick, I will try the other one in a week or so and see how that goes.
Christopher in Midwest USA March 1, 2013
Oliva Cain Daytona No. 4
"good 35 minutes"
Medium light smooth wrapper, easy to cut, good pre light draw with hints of peppery woody spice. Burn was consistent and didn't need any touch ups, 1st third has an earthy spice, 2nd third the spice died off some, more earthy notes on the finish, last 3rd the spice came back but not as prominent as the 1st, and the earthy tones persisted, to me a solid medium stick worth the $4-$5, Great pairing with your morning Joe. A solid 87+ rating from me, smoked 4 of the 5r I bought a few months back, and each with the same result, might age well?
DC in Los Angeles February 8, 2013
Next
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings