I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 50 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Buy Oliva Connecticut Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
the best small cigar yet
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Petit Corona
by in Dallas on April 6, 2012
Verified purchase

A great smoke for when you don't have a lot of time. well made, good draw, razor thin even burn line.

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
This Isn't Your Typical Connecticut
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Double Toro
by in Sayre, OK on September 20, 2014

I am not too fond of Connecticut wrapped smokes, but this is an extreme exception. I absolutely love the way this cigar smokes. It is creamy and has a slight earthiness. I also noticed a developed pepper note but not too significant. The strength is a solid medium and this smoke is one you don't realize is over until it has your fingers burning. The burn was a little rough but seriously try this smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Connecticut Reserve
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This Isn't Your Typical Connecticut
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Double Toro
by in Sayre, OK on September 20, 2014

I am not too fond of Connecticut wrapped smokes, but this is an extreme exception. I absolutely love the way this cigar smokes. It is creamy and has a slight earthiness. I also noticed a developed pepper note but not too significant. The strength is a solid medium and this smoke is one you don't realize is over until it has your fingers burning. The burn was a little rough but seriously try this smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Mild but has a kick
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Torpedo
by in on July 23, 2014

I really liked this cigar! It was smooth and easy to smoke, but packed a buzz like a stronger cigar. Mild flavor but perfect. I would definitely order it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Creamy as Oliva States
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Lonsdale
by in St.Louis on July 11, 2014

Mild and has almost a creamy coffee style undertone with cedar. I was very pleased, keep in mind it is a mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Stately, Subtle, and Rich
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in L.A. on April 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Mild-to-medium strength, mild body. Flavor: cream, sweet cedar, light honey, blossom water; notes of cinnamon, toast, dark chocolate, faint butterscotch/caramel. Long finish. Highs: consistent, balanced flavor profile; rich, long finish; good development, superlative ending; excellent burn and construction; almost purely purge-free. Lows: pace of development a bit slow. Complimentary pairing: water, balanced IPA, white rum, tequila aƱejo or reposado, cognac, gin and hazelnut liqueur. Contrasting pairing: single-malt scotch, aged cognac. Conclusion: sensational Connecticut offers good development of rich, broad palate of balanced flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Meh
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Lonsdale
by in Las Vegas on April 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Not bad, but expected better. stronger than any Mild I ve had. I can think of several Lonsdales I d rather have for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Excellent!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Churchill
by in on April 16, 2014

Wonderful Connecticut style smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Amazing
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in New Zealand on January 30, 2014
Verified purchase

I am a fan of full body cigars, however like something on the mild side from time to time. This is an amazing cigar, nice flavours, although I do struggle to identify anything specific, smooth, light smoke, that doesn't clog down the taste buds. This is a very nice cigar, will be getting some more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These are decent cigars!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Test Flight
by in CA on January 26, 2014

Really cool cigar, but is to mild for my taste! Overall these are really good constructed and quality cigars. :

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
30
83 consumer rating
Nice smooth cigar
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Dallas on January 21, 2014

I bought the cigar sampler pack and decided to try the Olivia from the pack. I use a punch cutter and it gives a good cut and draw from it. The cigar started mildly spicy and smoothed out over the course of the smoke. It s a very nice easy smoke. The only issue I had was the burn on it. It started off even, but had 3 times during the course of the cigar where it got uneven and I had to use my lighter to even it out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Very Mild
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Torpedo
by in Benton, AR on December 12, 2013
Verified purchase

If you re a big fan of Montecristo, like me, you ll love this cigar-- I d compare it to the yellow box all day, although it has its own unique flavor. It s a very subtle taste and truly mild, but if you like the medium body stuff, this one s not for you. Maybe a just a little TOO mild...

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96