I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 56 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Buy Oliva Connecticut Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
the best small cigar yet
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Petit Corona
by in Dallas on April 6, 2012
Verified purchase

A great smoke for when you don't have a lot of time. well made, good draw, razor thin even burn line.

1 0
most recent review
100 consumer rating
A+
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Lander WY on June 20, 2015

I love this cigar! Easily the best mild cigar I have had. It is smooth, creamy, nutty and I got the slightest hint of malt. Perfect construction. Excellent, smooth wrapper with nearly invisible seams. Draw is on the loose side and I like that alot. Burn was razor sharp all the way down and the second half has a fuller bodied taste. I would recommend a coffee drink of some kind paired with this or even a light bodied scotch. Both are great.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Connecticut Reserve
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A+
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Lander WY on June 20, 2015

I love this cigar! Easily the best mild cigar I have had. It is smooth, creamy, nutty and I got the slightest hint of malt. Perfect construction. Excellent, smooth wrapper with nearly invisible seams. Draw is on the loose side and I like that alot. Burn was razor sharp all the way down and the second half has a fuller bodied taste. I would recommend a coffee drink of some kind paired with this or even a light bodied scotch. Both are great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A+
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Double Toro
by in Lander WY on June 19, 2015

Easily the best and most flavorful mild cigar I have had. Enjoyed it with a spicy ginger beer. Would also be great with a lite/buttery scotch whiskey. Flavor ramps up at the half way point and gets a malt like, toasy flavor. The wrapper is smooth with practically invisible seams. Cap is solid and toasting is easy. Razor sharp burn. Toro is a great vitola for this blend. Brilliant!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Awful, No, Seriously, just terrible
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Ohio on June 14, 2015

Got my 1st box, wish I had not. $102 lost. I have had El Producto s that were tastier. Embarrassing Oliva, produces this crap. Varies between bland and just hot without flavor. I smoke a lot of Oliva, never more disappointed I want to quit smoking after this turd.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great smoke!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Hartford, Connecticut on June 13, 2015

What a great smoke. Oliva CT Reserve is a perfect choice for that smooth creamy smoke. Outstanding even burn, well made, white mild smoke, slightly earthy with slight nutty tone. Robusto is the perfect size when pressed for time. Excellent choice to have with a drink of choice. Connecticut wrapper adds to the sophistication to enjoy and savor. Perfect for a week night when you need some me time to relax on the patio. I would rate this as my every day, yet carries as much presence as a high end for half the price! Oliva box was a display of beauty, craftsmanship and a joy to open! Famous smoke shop fresh and fast! I highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
99 consumer rating
great smoke
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Churchill
by in Kentucky on May 21, 2015

I purchased an Oliva sampler pack, this was one of the last one I smoked, thinking this would not be as good as the other ones. I was so very wrong. This Connecticut Reserve Churchill was Excellent. Don t let the light color of the wrapper fool you. Very smooth, good long burn, smooth draw, great taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Delicious
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in United States on May 7, 2015

This is another cigar I bought based on the ratings here. You people have really helped me find some great cigars I would never have bought and this was one of them. I like a smooth, mild cigar, but I also want complexity and cabernet flavors: cedar, tar, pepper. This was all those things.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This Isn't Your Typical Connecticut
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Double Toro
by in Sayre, OK on September 20, 2014

I am not too fond of Connecticut wrapped smokes, but this is an extreme exception. I absolutely love the way this cigar smokes. It is creamy and has a slight earthiness. I also noticed a developed pepper note but not too significant. The strength is a solid medium and this smoke is one you don't realize is over until it has your fingers burning. The burn was a little rough but seriously try this smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Mild but has a kick
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Torpedo
by in on July 23, 2014

I really liked this cigar! It was smooth and easy to smoke, but packed a buzz like a stronger cigar. Mild flavor but perfect. I would definitely order it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Creamy as Oliva States
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Lonsdale
by in St.Louis on July 11, 2014

Mild and has almost a creamy coffee style undertone with cedar. I was very pleased, keep in mind it is a mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Stately, Subtle, and Rich
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in L.A. on April 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Mild-to-medium strength, mild body. Flavor: cream, sweet cedar, light honey, blossom water; notes of cinnamon, toast, dark chocolate, faint butterscotch/caramel. Long finish. Highs: consistent, balanced flavor profile; rich, long finish; good development, superlative ending; excellent burn and construction; almost purely purge-free. Lows: pace of development a bit slow. Complimentary pairing: water, balanced IPA, white rum, tequila aƱejo or reposado, cognac, gin and hazelnut liqueur. Contrasting pairing: single-malt scotch, aged cognac. Conclusion: sensational Connecticut offers good development of rich, broad palate of balanced flavors.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96