Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Stately, Subtle, and Rich"
Mild-to-medium strength, mild body. Flavor: cream, sweet cedar, light honey, blossom water; notes of cinnamon, toast, dark chocolate, faint butterscotch/caramel. Long finish. Highs: consistent, balanced flavor profile; rich, long finish; good development, superlative ending; excellent burn and construction; almost purely purge-free. Lows: pace of development a bit slow. Complimentary pairing: water, balanced IPA, white rum, tequila aƱejo or reposado, cognac, gin and hazelnut liqueur. Contrasting pairing: single-malt scotch, aged cognac. Conclusion: sensational Connecticut offers good development of rich, broad palate of balanced flavors.
Tom in L.A. April 27, 2014
"Amazing"
I am a fan of full body cigars, however like something on the mild side from time to time. This is an amazing cigar, nice flavours, although I do struggle to identify anything specific, smooth, light smoke, that doesn't clog down the taste buds. This is a very nice cigar, will be getting some more
Douglas in New Zealand January 30, 2014
"One of the best!"
I believe, the best cigar I have ever smoked. I felt sad when I finished it. Totally enjoyable mild smoke. It had great flavours and a perfect draw. I think I've finally found my cigar! Highly recommend it.
Jason S. in North Central Ohio August 30, 2013
"One of the best I've ever smoked."
I believe the most enjoyable cigar I have ever smoked! I was sad when I reached the end and found it hard to stop smoking it. Smooth mild flavour and an excellent draw from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Jason Scanlan in North Central Ohio August 30, 2013
"Wow!"
Received my 5 pack order today and put 4 of them to rest in my humidor. I decided after reviewing my inventory that I'd give this a try! This one lives up to its reviews! I enjoyed it to its fullest - no relights, perfect burn and draw. If you have not tried one before, I recommend them!
JC in Raleigh, NC August 28, 2013
"Very pleasant everyday smoke."
Draw, burn, construction, and amount of smoke was all very nice. Smooth, not spicy (but not "creamy" either). Very good mild, everyday smoke.
BMW in PA August 8, 2013
"Solid cigar"
Smooth with a solid draw and a hint of peppery at the finish. Very consistent to the end.
Russell in Long Island September 16, 2012
"Pleasant smoke."
Very satisfactory cigar. Will purchase again.
Peter in Modesto, CA June 4, 2012
"Excellent smoke"
Got one of these at a local smoke shop at the advice of the proprietor. I explained that I am a bit of a newbie...and am not yet to the stage where I enjoy strong cigars. I have liked other Oliva cigars but after trying this, I have a new favorite. I cannot speak for the smokers with years of experience with cigars, but for those who are just getting their feet wet, this is an excellent cigar. It has a great flavor, but isn't overpowering.
Tony in Denver, Colorado April 26, 2012
"Daily Companion"
The Connecticut Reserve Robusto may well be my favorite "Connecticut". There are times in the late afternoon or even late evening when a simple but totally enjoyable smoke is just the thing to relax the mind and soothe the soul. The draw is remarkably smooth and consistant throughout while the smoke fills the mouth with light cream and spice. It finishes dry on the lips and memorable in the nose. For me, it's perfect complement is a glass of single malt scotch; my choice with this cigar being a Glenlivet 15 yr French Oak Reserve. Deep, rich oak overtones matching perfectly with the saucy spice of the stick. This smoke hs become my daily companion. Pleasant dreams.
Steve in Huntington Beach CA September 19, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!