I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Stately, Subtle, and Rich
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in L.A. on April 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Mild-to-medium strength, mild body. Flavor: cream, sweet cedar, light honey, blossom water; notes of cinnamon, toast, dark chocolate, faint butterscotch/caramel. Long finish. Highs: consistent, balanced flavor profile; rich, long finish; good development, superlative ending; excellent burn and construction; almost purely purge-free. Lows: pace of development a bit slow. Complimentary pairing: water, balanced IPA, white rum, tequila añejo or reposado, cognac, gin and hazelnut liqueur. Contrasting pairing: single-malt scotch, aged cognac. Conclusion: sensational Connecticut offers good development of rich, broad palate of balanced flavors.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Stately, Subtle, and Rich
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in L.A. on April 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Mild-to-medium strength, mild body. Flavor: cream, sweet cedar, light honey, blossom water; notes of cinnamon, toast, dark chocolate, faint butterscotch/caramel. Long finish. Highs: consistent, balanced flavor profile; rich, long finish; good development, superlative ending; excellent burn and construction; almost purely purge-free. Lows: pace of development a bit slow. Complimentary pairing: water, balanced IPA, white rum, tequila añejo or reposado, cognac, gin and hazelnut liqueur. Contrasting pairing: single-malt scotch, aged cognac. Conclusion: sensational Connecticut offers good development of rich, broad palate of balanced flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Amazing
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in New Zealand on January 30, 2014
Verified purchase

I am a fan of full body cigars, however like something on the mild side from time to time. This is an amazing cigar, nice flavours, although I do struggle to identify anything specific, smooth, light smoke, that doesn't clog down the taste buds. This is a very nice cigar, will be getting some more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the best I've ever smoked.
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in North Central Ohio on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I believe the most enjoyable cigar I have ever smoked! I was sad when I reached the end and found it hard to stop smoking it. Smooth mild flavour and an excellent draw from start to finish. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the best!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in North Central Ohio on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I believe, the best cigar I have ever smoked. I felt sad when I finished it. Totally enjoyable mild smoke. It had great flavours and a perfect draw. I think I've finally found my cigar! Highly recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wow!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Raleigh, NC on August 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Received my 5 pack order today and put 4 of them to rest in my humidor. I decided after reviewing my inventory that I'd give this a try! This one lives up to its reviews! I enjoyed it to its fullest - no relights, perfect burn and draw. If you have not tried one before, I recommend them!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very pleasant everyday smoke.
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in PA on August 8, 2013

Draw, burn, construction, and amount of smoke was all very nice. Smooth, not spicy (but not "creamy" either). Very good mild, everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very pleasant everyday smoke.
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in PA on August 8, 2013

Draw, burn, construction, and amount of smoke was all very nice. Smooth, not spicy (but not "creamy" either). Very good mild, everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Solid cigar
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Long Island on September 16, 2012

Smooth with a solid draw and a hint of peppery at the finish. Very consistent to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Pleasant smoke.
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Modesto, CA on June 4, 2012
Verified purchase

Very satisfactory cigar. Will purchase again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Excellent smoke
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Denver, Colorado on April 26, 2012

Got one of these at a local smoke shop at the advice of the proprietor. I explained that I am a bit of a newbie...and am not yet to the stage where I enjoy strong cigars. I have liked other Oliva cigars but after trying this, I have a new favorite. I cannot speak for the smokers with years of experience with cigars, but for those who are just getting their feet wet, this is an excellent cigar. It has a great flavor, but isn't overpowering.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96