I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
97
Draw
95
Consistency
94
Appearance
99
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A+
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Lander WY on June 20, 2015

I love this cigar! Easily the best mild cigar I have had. It is smooth, creamy, nutty and I got the slightest hint of malt. Perfect construction. Excellent, smooth wrapper with nearly invisible seams. Draw is on the loose side and I like that alot. Burn was razor sharp all the way down and the second half has a fuller bodied taste. I would recommend a coffee drink of some kind paired with this or even a light bodied scotch. Both are great.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A+
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Lander WY on June 20, 2015

I love this cigar! Easily the best mild cigar I have had. It is smooth, creamy, nutty and I got the slightest hint of malt. Perfect construction. Excellent, smooth wrapper with nearly invisible seams. Draw is on the loose side and I like that alot. Burn was razor sharp all the way down and the second half has a fuller bodied taste. I would recommend a coffee drink of some kind paired with this or even a light bodied scotch. Both are great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Awful, No, Seriously, just terrible
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Ohio on June 14, 2015

Got my 1st box, wish I had not. $102 lost. I have had El Producto s that were tastier. Embarrassing Oliva, produces this crap. Varies between bland and just hot without flavor. I smoke a lot of Oliva, never more disappointed I want to quit smoking after this turd.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Delicious
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in United States on May 7, 2015

This is another cigar I bought based on the ratings here. You people have really helped me find some great cigars I would never have bought and this was one of them. I like a smooth, mild cigar, but I also want complexity and cabernet flavors: cedar, tar, pepper. This was all those things.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
30
83 consumer rating
Nice smooth cigar
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Dallas on January 21, 2014

I bought the cigar sampler pack and decided to try the Olivia from the pack. I use a punch cutter and it gives a good cut and draw from it. The cigar started mildly spicy and smoothed out over the course of the smoke. It s a very nice easy smoke. The only issue I had was the burn on it. It started off even, but had 3 times during the course of the cigar where it got uneven and I had to use my lighter to even it out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Wonderfully Smooth
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in WSMR on September 17, 2013

Loved it, everything was just right about this stick. Makes for a perfect morning coffee and smoke. Great way to start a Friday or end a Sunday. I will definitely buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An excellent mild to medium bodied cigar
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Atlanta on March 7, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is class. Has almost a creamy taste to it and is well blended. Starts out mild and toward then end gets a little more bite to it, which for me sets the consistency off just right. I always get at least 30 mins or more smoke time with these. Highly recommended for beginner smokers to seasoned smokers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
make a statement
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Brookyn, New York on December 4, 2012
Verified purchase

as exquisite as the reviews say they are, consistently tastful

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
great stogie
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in New York ny on September 26, 2012

wow perfect. draw taste burn i love it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Staten Island Ny on September 26, 2012

Great cigar. I was spending so much money on davidoffs and it was hurting my pockets.Saw it in a magazine tried it and fell in love with it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Smooth, refined, but not boring
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by in Texas...of course on April 6, 2011
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar, earlier review noting silkiness is spot on. Mild but not boring. Competitive to Davidoffs.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96