Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Master Blends 3 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 47 reviews

Oliva Master Blends 3 Double Robusto
"Ok flavors but outstanding construction"
Flavors weren't too exciting, mostly of leather and dry wood, very similar to the 601 Red Habano I thought, with an addition of very faint cedar that appeared on the nose at the end of the first third. The last third then showed only salt and pepper notes. By contrast, the aftertaste was of sweet wood and nuts. Construction is probably the best that has yet come out from Oliva, this box-pressed stick being well packed and sturdy, the burning holding steady with no help for over 6 minutes on a misty San Francisco night. Draw however was unfortunately a little hot through a V-cut. Burned for about 45 minutes. 90 points 88+ for flavor, 98 for construction .
Stefan in City bu the Bay February 10, 2014
Oliva Master Blends 3 Robusto
"Smooth cigar"
That one is a really nice cigar, but honestly I expected more!...
Vasil in CA January 30, 2014
Oliva Master Blends 3 Robusto
"Very Smooth"
I have to wonder how these getting some iffy reviews? I ve let a few sit for quite some time and they are just as smooth and flavorful as the 1st. The one I least enjoyed, I was hurried and puffed like I was going to the chair. These need be smoked really slow to fully enjoy them. 5 packs on the Monster well worth it. Very consistent, burn was excellent, didn t need touch ups or relight and I was letting it sit for 2-3 mins.
MartyM in Chicago January 21, 2014
Oliva Master Blends 3 Double Robusto
"best cigar ever???"
By far the best cigar on the market. Great burn, great construction, and awesome taste. Well worth the money.
MartyM in Chicago January 21, 2014 January 12, 2014
Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
"Good But Not That Good"
As I can get Cubans quite legally where I live, I buy non-Cubans either because they offer excellent value or because they offer a different and special smoking experience. Now this is a very good everyday smoke, but it costs the same as a Partagas Lusitania Cuban or a Fuente Reserva #48, which are both exceptional smokes. For me, the Fuente Double Chateau Sun Grown offers an equally good smoke at less than half the price, as does the Don Pepin Garcia Blue Blue Label range at around 60% of the price. So is it different or special? No, the Kristoff Ligero Maduro Churchil is different AND special and only $8 per stick , as is the Camacho Triple Maduro 11/18 at $8.50. Frankly, if it were 6 bucks a pop I would buy it, but at $11.50 box prices there are many more interesting cigars out there.
MacBryan in Malaysia December 16, 2013
Oliva Master Blends 3 Robusto 5 Pack
"Not the Greatest"
Wasnt too happy, Its an Oliva and should have been better.
Michael in Iowa November 27, 2013
Oliva Master Blends 3 Robusto
"had better"
It was ok. Not the greatest Oliva Ive had. I feel its a little over hyped. Flawed Construction on the 3 of the 5 I have tried so far.
michael in Iowa November 27, 2013
Oliva Master Blends 3 Robusto
"Nice Smoke"
I originally recieved 2 churchills in a sampler pack and didn't know anything about them so I let them sit for months and months. One day I spotted one in the bottom of my humidor and stuffed it in my shirt pocket to smoke later that day while on break. I was very impressed with the flavor that lasted from start to finish. I read up on it and figured out that this was one of Oliva's premium sticks. I've since been getting 5 packs on sale through FS and other sources every time I see them offered. These are definitely in my top 5 of favorites.
M. Champ in New Orleans La. November 7, 2013
Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
"Interesting"
OK, so first I want to sum it up as wow. This is not a cigar for the faint of heart. The nicotine amount will make some sick to the stomach. Definitely not for the uninitiated. With that being said the wrapper is oily and luxurious. Its so well constructed and the box press is a nice touch. The smoke is rich and the draw smooth and its a hard smoke to put down. It definitely deserves the title master blend as it was made with great care in blending the different tobacco. I do have to say though I would not recommend it for the occasional smoker.
Eric in Minnesota September 20, 2013
Oliva Master Blends 3 Robusto
"Great cigar morning or afternoon"
Full body with no after taste. Smooth and rich. Would suggest these cigars to anyone. Enjoy!
Jim in Montevallo Alabama July 18, 2013
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Evolution by Rocky Patel